Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great base, great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Seventh time to Prague. Picked this hotel because of its close proximity to Metro and tram stations. Breakfast is very basic but it's free so can't complain. Rooms on the front of hotel are huge but little more traffic noise. Rooms at rear are smaller but quieter. Overall great base to stay, worth more money than you pay.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Generally good

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is a good location about 5 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square. The rooms are basic but clean. Rooms at the front are noisy due to the very busy road that runs past the Hotel. The breakfast food is good but the service at breakfast is poor. Food running out and not replaced, coffee dispenser empty and took ages to replace. Overall happy with my stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicolaus

Very good breakfast.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice clean hotel with very good breakfast. Decent location but not the best for the tourist area.
3 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Vehicle traffic is very load
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, western australia

Close to centre

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The Tivoli is within walking distance to where all the tourist action is. They provide a nice buffet breakfast. Good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Rooms double booked?

Posted Jul 14, 2017
When we arrived to check-in we were told the Hotel Tivoli had no rooms for us and they had overbooked. Our arrival was late evening, the transfer transport had dropped us and gone. We were told there were rooms at another Hotel and shown how to WALK to this Hotel Diminska. We refused to walk, being late evening and in a strange city so eventually a taxi was arranged. Then a discussion continued about which hotel should collect the City Tax!! If this is an example of booking hotel rooms through Expedia you won't be receiving any more????? What a horrible way to start a City Break! However the Hotel Diminska was excellent!
4 out of 5
by Irma

It was good, but a bit far.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit away from the main attractions. I did walk everywhere. So it is walk able but it is about 15 mins. to walk where you needed to be. The main train station is about 10 to 15 min walk. The hotel was okay. The breakfast was reasonable, but don't expect a lot. The hotel does have AC but it is not what you think. You barely feel it. I was there when it was super hot. If I come around the city again, I would stay somewhere else closer. The WiFi barely worked.It was a bit week. Otherwise, there are eateries around and public transportation. It is a quiet area. But it is a bit far for me.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Really great location

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
The beds were not comfortable. We did receive extra pillows upon request. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Management turns off AC at midnight, so woke up hot in the middle of the night to open window. Only one of our windows would open. Location is perfect, a half block from IP Pavlova where, for 10 Euros, you can buy a 3 day pass giving unlimited access to Metro, teams and buses, all available from IP Pavlova.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Tivoli Prague - great location avd value

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is located quite nicely, not far from the National Museum and near to the metro station. Offers a great value with reasonably nice room and good breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Olga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels