Ratings based on 306 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad room

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Bed was terrible not comfortable. I asked to staff they said they don't have any other room. 24hrs smell from toilet no ventilation. Breakfast was also bad. Same breakfast every day. I checked out from the room before and go to other hotel. Very very very Bad service and illiterate staff.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

Great budget friendly hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2018
For the price of the rooms you couldn't really ask for a better place to stay! Centrally located 20 minutes or so to the Astronomical clock and Charles bridge. Friendly and helpful staff and clean pleasent rooms. Would definitely stay here again if in Prague.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Nothing special but value for money

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
I've stayed here before. Basic but clean - and excellent price for the location. Will definitely book again. Night porter struggled with English and then after the first nights drawn out enquiry didn't recognise me the 2nd night. But otherwise great.
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Good position to explore the beautiful city.

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay, good position and friendly helpful staff. The only problem was the lack of hot water for showers in the mornings.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great base, great location

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
Seventh time to Prague. Picked this hotel because of its close proximity to Metro and tram stations. Breakfast is very basic but it's free so can't complain. Rooms on the front of hotel are huge but little more traffic noise. Rooms at rear are smaller but quieter. Overall great base to stay, worth more money than you pay.
4 out of 5
by Glenn

Generally good

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
This Hotel is a good location about 5 minutes walk from Wenceslas Square. The rooms are basic but clean. Rooms at the front are noisy due to the very busy road that runs past the Hotel. The breakfast food is good but the service at breakfast is poor. Food running out and not replaced, coffee dispenser empty and took ages to replace. Overall happy with my stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicolaus

Very good breakfast.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Nice clean hotel with very good breakfast. Decent location but not the best for the tourist area.
3 out of 5
by Mario

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Vehicle traffic is very load
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, western australia

Close to centre

Posted Aug 11, 2017
The Tivoli is within walking distance to where all the tourist action is. They provide a nice buffet breakfast. Good value.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Rooms double booked?

Posted Jul 14, 2017
When we arrived to check-in we were told the Hotel Tivoli had no rooms for us and they had overbooked. Our arrival was late evening, the transfer transport had dropped us and gone. We were told there were rooms at another Hotel and shown how to WALK to this Hotel Diminska. We refused to walk, being late evening and in a strange city so eventually a taxi was arranged. Then a discussion continued about which hotel should collect the City Tax!! If this is an example of booking hotel rooms through Expedia you won't be receiving any more????? What a horrible way to start a City Break! However the Hotel Diminska was excellent!