Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Kent

City break

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Fantastic! Cannot fault the hotel in any way! We had an amazing stay in Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast buffet, location, friendly staff
Location: It is about a 20 mins walk to the main square, where you can catch a hop on/off. Metro is very near by as well to connect you to the rest of the city.
The staff at reception where fluent in English and were very accommodating. For our family, the location was perfect. It was not too far from all the tourist attractions (about 20 mins walk to the main square). It was near enough to everything. I would highly recommend including the breakfast option if it is part of your package as the breakfast buffet is excellent! If you would like to opt-out of the breakfast buffet, there is McDonalds/Starbucks/Burger King very near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jubail

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect.
Cons: The air-conditioning was not the best.
Location: Not too far from the old town square and within walking distance from all the shopping, dining, and festivities.
Though not as near to the train station as we originally thought, the location is still excellent and right at the heart of the city. The staff is extremely friendly and the rooms are a bit dated but well maintained. Everything is within walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Good location.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff and buffet breakfast.
Cons: New carpet and wall coverings.
Location: A 10 minute walk to Old Town, Charles Bridge, Jewish Quarter and many other sites. The hotel is also located close to many trams.
Jalta hotel is situated in an ideal location. Its buffet breakfast has plenty of options. The staff is very helpful and nice. While our room was clean, the carpet and wall coverings are in need of an update.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Second visit

Posted Aug 17, 2017
This was a break to celebrate my wife's birthday. Since we visited the Jalta 5 years ago, nothing much had changed - apart from the vastly improved menu. If we had not enjoyed ourselves 5 years ago, we would not have gone back there. The location of the hotel is the most important thing, and is within easy walking distance of all the main attractions. Also, the staff are very responsive, and there is nothing that is too much trouble for them to sort out for you. Many thanks to everyone (especially the restaurant staff) for making our stay so enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Practical changes/additions

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Great location, comfortable, clean and helpful staff Although plenty of plug points, none next to mirror in room Mirror over dressing table would be good Full length mirror would be good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay in Praha

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel is very well located. Near the old town and the shopping area. Opera an National Museum within a 5 minutes walk. Valet parking and delicious breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Nice hotel central to everything in Prague

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Our first impressions of Prague were enhanced by the hotel jalta it's appearance, location to amenities, friendliness of the staff and the room itself. The city is a mass of historical culture yet relaxing would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location in Wenceslas Sq

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel was clean and neat, staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Nice hotel with a great location.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
If your looking to walk from your hotel to the square, bars, restaurants etc the Jalta is perfect. Friendly staff and very comfortable rooms.