Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK West Midlands

Quaint Decor

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Able to leave my luggage on the last day after I checked out, and before I left Prague.
Cons: Functioning television. Better front door communication
Location: Few minutes walk to IP Pavlova metro station, and only a couple of stops to city centre. Two minutes walk to good vegetarian Vietnamese restaurant.
Clean, curious decor, but charming in its way. Getting in , in the first place, required a little patience. Breakfast fairly basic, but nicely presented. Dining room is fairly small. Warm (October) Not top end accommodation, but reasonably priced, value for money, and I would be happy to stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit disappointing but what we paid for.

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Cons: Better mattresses Cleaner towels that are big enough to go around a person
Mattresses were very uncomfortable and the two single beds were sorry excuses for singles. Didn't get daily room cleaning and room was just very dinghy. Towels were tiny and only replaced twice in the whole week we were there. Nobody at reception most of the time, had to ring front door to get someone to come down. The free airport shuttle doesn't exist. Breakfast of bread, meats and cheese was very nice. Location was decent, near shops and restaurants and the like. Overall it was a place to go back to at the end of the day, but we won't be returning.
3 out of 5
by Erica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, staff and service non-existent

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Service, breakfast, cleansiness.
Location: Good location - 20 minutes walk to Wenceslas Square
This little hotel is in a great location, just 20 minutes walk to the centre of Prague or 5 minutes from the closest metro station. The room is cosy and comfortable. However, there is no service/staff at the hotel. I don't think I saw a worker there once in my 4 days there apart from check-in and check-out. It's more of a bed and breakfast and not a hotel. The breakfast is fairly basic and unappetizing each morning. You're better off going outside for some of the great options Prague has to offer. The room seemed generally fine and clean on the surface. Then we found a mouldy fruit under the bed which must have been there for a few weeks. In addition I don't think the room/bathroom was cleaned once during our 4 day stay. Someone would just come in when we'd popped out and make the bed - that's it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Form over function

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
It does look better in pictures. The reality feels like staying in an old theatrical backstage: a bit dusty and crammed with random object. The room had a strange smell and bizarre curtains that could not block the light, so every time it was sunny it was impossible to sleep a little more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for a night.it was nice and as pictured my only problem was that there was never anyone at the reception desk but when I did find people they were nice and helpful in checking me in and out.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Budget hotel. You get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Good location for price. The breakfast was adequate but not fancy. Toast, meat, cheese, corn flakes, granola, rolls and one day hard boiled eggs. Do not believe the advertised pillow top mattress unless they mean there were three pillows on bed. The mattress looked like a four inch piece of foam and was not very comfortable. They tried to make it rustic looking but only seemed to cover up the old underneath. Has interesting antiques. Bathroom was a partition put across end of bedroom to make private bathroom. Could hear next door room clearly. Really could use a shelf in bathroom as there is no counter at all. Shower was good and water hot.
3 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by HA EUN from seoul. south Korea

Awesome room!!! real need to review for recommend.

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
we just stayed for one night but can feel real comfort. room was clean and the thing decorated all over the room was so cool and cute. they said that All is HANDMADE. Atmosphere is so antique that make us living in early century.
5 out of 5
by paul from London

Antique style, excellent atmosphere!

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic stay, the rooms have a very unique and antique feel, which we really loved. Around 20 minute walk to the central sights, but well worth staying here. We loved the atmosphere, it was like stepping back in time, and really compliments the gothic atmosphere of Prague city.We found the owner, Martin, friendly and he helped us acquire a taxi in the very early morning back to the airport.