Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid Wales

Large apartment in good location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Location and size
Cons: Check in is inconvenient as it's quite far away.
Location: Supermarket at the end of the road. Plenty of great restaurants and bars. Very close to Wenceslas Square, Old Town square, Charles Bridge and river.
Knowing in advance we had to check in at different location we asked the transfer driver to call at the hotel on the way to apartment. On arrival we were pleased with the size of the rooms. Large kitchen diner, living space and toilet. Upstairs two huge bedrooms and 2 large bathrooms. Only 5 of us. Very close to old and new towns, the river, shops and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by courtney

Not what it seems, much worse!

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
I got to the location and there was a note that said I had to check in at a hotel across town. I called and they said they tried to call but didn't have the correct phone number (missing country code but my info says united states). It was hot and after carrying my stuff all the way to this other hotel, I asked if they could call me a cab. They said it was some other ladies in charge of my reservation...so, no. Finally got back to apartment and all I wanted was a shower and a nap. The whole apartment seemed very dingy, and dank. And the sheets on the beds did not appear to be clean. there were hairs on them.
1 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Be warned; when you arrive at the address, a notice advises that the keys should be collected at the Red and Blue Hotel. This hotel is a twelve Euro return taxi ride across town - there is no Metro nearby. We had just arrived after a train trip from Krakow which had not gone well and this was the last straw! Then, after getting the key, the security scan disk did not work on the front gate to the complex. Luckily, a security guard was there who let us in. We then had to contact the hotel for a new key. . A cleaner provided a working key.The apartment is adequate - no microwave. There is heating but no apparent air conditioning and was warm at the end of May. The front gate is difficult to operate if you do not know that it is an insert door and not the main gate which opens; there are no instructions to advise this. The location is within twelve minutes walk of the main square which is probably the only redeeming feature of this property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Key pick up

Posted May 24, 2017
It's a good accomodation in the city center but keep in mind that you need to pick up the apartment key elsewhere. It's about 25 minutes walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Terrible hotel need drastic updating

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
When we arrived at apartment the instructions advised big red key was key to apartment, this did not work neither did any of the other 6 keys. We found a “security guard” but he too could not open the door. He phoned the hotel reception where we picked up the keys from and they were not very helpful at all, eventually the security guard managed to get us in the apartment by the bedroom door. I was travelling with my elderly friend who has breathing problems and we had to walk up 4 flights of steps to get in. The apartment itself was very dated, there was supposed to be two double beds but there were 12 single beds. There was damage to the door jams in the bathroom and the small toilet. In the bathroom there was a lot of damage to the door and damp bubbling of the paint around the door. In the small toilet there was a damp stain on the ceiling. In all the bedrooms there were no backs to the wardrobes except one which was hanging off. One of the kitchen cupboard doors was hanging off. At the entrance to the apartments all the wooden cobble stones were loose which was a trip hazard and again around the manhole cover they were all loose. On One evening about 18:00 my elderly friend went to the apartment, while my partner and I finished our meal, I received a phone call saying all the electricity had gone off. We left our meal and went straight to the apartment and tried to re-set the fuse box, but this did not work. I rang the emergency number and they advised an emergency tech
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Perfect for the price

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Big apartment, pleasantly surprised. Good for the price paid
4 out of 5
by Mitchell from Syracuse

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room wasn't what we expected when we booked. With that said it was in a great location. Right in the middle of everything. Couldn't of asked for a better location.
2 out of 5
by Bad arrangement from Prague

Bad arrangement

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Bad. Has to collect keys from another premise 30 walks from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very infusing check in policy and location.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Worst experience ever at a hotel booking with Expedia. This location was by far 2 stars and the condition of the apartment was deplorable. Holes in the doors/ damag d doors in the bathroom no sheets available the pillows and duve were dirty ( assuming urine or so) very co fusing location to find with no parking and to top everything off they gave at heck in in a plastic bag 1 bedsheet and a dirty towel. I was amazed by the lack of professionalism and customer service offered by this hotel. When asked what the bag is( they laughed and said that since I booked the same day they didn't have time to change the sheets etc. please be advised when booking. The cancelation policy is deplorable. It's amazing how Expedia allows certain businesses to advertise on xpedi a before checking the locations etc or having a high standard of customer experience. Would definitely not record this hotel/ apartment unless you want to have a sour taste in your mouth after booking. It took us about 1 h to check in and to actually get to the location of the apartment. Remember check in address its different than the actual location to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Nicr apartment for a big group

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Great location in the centre, security is top. Lots of space for a big group! However cannot make any noise after 10pm, too strict! Sofas were dirty with stains etc and there was a bad smell everywhere. Best part of the apartment was the space!