Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Good breakfast and central location

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Friendly staff, good breakfast, central location, but we found the beds in our room quite uncomfortable. The common locations had been redone but decor in our room was sparse and dated. Upon rereading the hotel's description after our stay, it was as advertised but certainly nothing above and beyond the basic place to lay your head. The wifi was also quite slow at less then 0.5Mbps download.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Value for money

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was easy to find, near subway station, within walking distance to tram lines. A no frills, clean and tidy hotel, had an all you can eat buffet breakfast with a hot dish as well as cold offerings, plenty of tea and coffee. Hotel staff were very matter of fact, but pleasant and spoke English well. Used this hotel whilst visiting my daughter for a few days and I was on a tight budget. The hotel room had a nice bathroom, plenty of hot water, a mini bar and also had free wifi. Quiet mostly at nights, though you could hear the shower running next door. Overall good value for money nothing to complain about, if you are looking for low cost clean and simple accommodation this hotel ticks the box but if you want something more luxurious then this is not the hotel to choose.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review for the Plaza

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
These marks are for the Plaza hotel which is owned by the same company and is just around the corner. When we turned up at this hotel they told us we had been upgraded to the Plaza which was really nice, good breakfast, usual continental spread. We were on first floor so street noise was a little disruptive but still got sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, nice area.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: the staff
Location: its only a few blocks away from new town. in the hotel they had a bunch of brochures on different things to do. so it was cool.
This hotel was ok. it was in a good location just being a few blocks away from downtown. and it was in a good area. it was next to a bunch of other hotels. you have to pay extra for parking though...and breakfast. even though my itinerary said free breakfast. They wouldn't honor it. other than that it was ok. I wont stay there again though.
3 out of 5
by Jakub from London

As expected

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice and clean
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pretoria.

1st ever dissapointment of a hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Rooms spacious.
Cons: Everything. Its old, dirty.
Location: Location is about 20 minutes walk to city centre so that is ok.
I am not really sure what to say. My travels include hostels, hotels and over 35 countries. You get there, when i asked for the spa, they said that it takes a long time to put it on and then i saw its not free its expensive. Next. Could not move in a minute before the room opened at 3pm. Next, i asked them to call me a can for the next morning, th y said nothing, when i read the wholedisclaimer after getting into my room i read that i have to use their taxi and its about 3 times the price. I was disgusted that they didnt say anything. Then getting into the room, ots dirty, its not extremely dirty but everything is stained and rugs are disrty and old. My bedding was so old, it was torn on some places It felt kinda clean luckily though. i am not going to continue but the 6 previous nights in prague i stayd somewhere else. It was so so much more enjoyable. This hotel rooms does have space though.
3 out of 5
by Jano from Houston, Texas

Downtown Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
A quiet room with easy walk to Wenceslaus Square.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Meath, Ireland

Excellent economy hotel in Prague

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant 6 night stay at Prague Centre Superior situated in a quiet and safe area. While room could be upgraded it was comfortable. A very pleasant 20 minute walk will bring you to the centre or 10 minutes to tram/underground.Breakfast choice good and plentiful.Also found lovely Czech restaurant 4 doors to left at corner. Don't be put off.Great value and good food.
3 out of 5
by Veronica from Wirral

Nice long weekend break.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Arrived Friday 4th sept, weekend break..found it hard finding hotel as we got bus & train from airport..very easy.. but once there was ok & only a 10min stroll to wen square..we was on ground floor at back of hotel. Room was comfy but only 1 English Channel..bbc news...good films on but all in Czech...pity...breakfast was cold meats,cheese & cereal..also soup & a kinda egg rice & veg..I liked it but partner never..cakes & bread..good breakfast but I did miss Toast..plenty of hot coffees & teas & juice also..There's a strip of fast food shops at bottom of road macdonalds, kfc & subway only 5 mins walk so Somethink for everyone..Tip..do not use the indian restaurant up a side street at top of wenceles square on the left side past M&S.. It's opposite " Rockys Irish bar " They are not indian & the food is awful even the poppedoms were out of a packet & onions cut into circles laid on a plate..all curry sauce had no taste only of aniseed..rank..Rockys Irish bar is a good crack..you can change your money in there any currency for a good rate..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Older outdated hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Close to metro
Cons: Needs to be refurbished and air condition. Over priced for what you get.
Facility looked old and run down. No air conditioning. Breakfast was fine.