Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Aja

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dale

Great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
If you want a nice spacious apartment to come back to after a day of seeing the sites in Prague, Residence Jecna is the place to stay. Staff were super helpful and had reserved parking at a good price a few minutes walk from the apartment. Lots of restaurants were within a short walk and we had tram and subway access close-by to get to the rest of the city. Only drawbacks were a very firm bed and hundreds of satellite TV stations with no English channels to be found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like staying in a historical treasure

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The charm... gorgeous entry-way that was a couple hundred years old
Cons: The TV
Location: There was a little cafe a block away, a bar around the corner and across the street - and more "leggings stores" than we have ever seen.
Wonderful place. We had a beautiful balcony view out the back, and plenty of room for our kids (one upstairs in a loft). Couldn't get the TV to work, and while the super explained it we still had trouble after he left (it was operational, but had about 3 remotes & was complicated). Lots to walk to around there, and the charm of the place was unmatched. Would definitely recommend & return to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
The location was OK. A little out of the way from the main tourist area (old town). The apartment was huge and provided lots of room to relax. The balcony was great and had a nice view of Prague Castle. The apartment had people on site to help. Eva was great. She helped with the washing machine and set up a taxi for us to the train station for our overnight train to Budapest. She's very friendly and helpful. Thanks Eva!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, roomy and clean apartment.

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely apartment, quite roomy, good size bedroom then a good size loft room with ensuite. Very clean. Lovely building well maintained. Washing machine works well, good sized bathrooms, lovely view from balcony in main bedroom. Great location, walkable to main railway, tram runs outside door, little outdoor fresh market up the road, walkable downhill to river and main tourist area but outside the main tourist area which is what we wanted. Street was a little noisy at night but didn't affect us. Lovely restaurant cafe amandine a couple blocks away, highly recommend it for linch or dinner. Great market on the river on saturday mornings. The only negatives to the apartment were the wifi didn't work first day but was fine after that, the kitchen in the apartment is small and whilst has the basic utensils for cooking a meal lacks the basic necessities for cooking (salt and pepper, oil, etc) so we ended up eating out which was great and a shame as there was some lovely local produce. Overall worked well for our first visit to Prague.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place in Prague

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Nice place to stay in Prague. Close to everything. Staff is friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aberystwyth

Residence Jecna

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Couldn't get over the height of the ceilings and how big the doors were! Fabulous building, clean and comfortable.Staff really friendly and most helpful. Kitchen diner excellent for us and airconditioning was most welcome. Would definitely use again and recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Miami,florida

Amazing

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This apartment is amazing in a good location and nice neighborhood
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Florida

Great, clean and well appointed apartment

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We actually walked from the train station to the property, passing by Wenceslas square. You could avoid the strip clubs if you do not go on Ve Smeckach street. The manager Eva was very helpful in supplying us information on how to get around on the public transportation, where the mini market was, the closest place to eat, and so on. I would not hesitate in recommending this property to anyone.