Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Cool hostel!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This was a cool hostel!!! The ambience was fantastic! The rooms were clean and comfortable! Out of my 3-day stay, I only had roomies one night, so technically I had the room to myself for most of the time! The breakfast was 7€ and well worth it! The WiFi connection was amazing and available at all times, in any location of the hostel. Metro stop is a 5-min walk. There are several restaurants nearby but most of them close at 10pm. I would stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Kristi T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your amazing feedback! We are extremely happy that you had good time in Prague while staying at Sophie's Hostel. And we are looking forward to your next visit. Have safe travels! Best wishes, Kristi T General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Suet Haa

Great Stay

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a bed on Female Dorm, 5 Beds (Ensuite). It comes with private kitchen & toilet. The staff is very helpful. Easy to locate. From I.P. Pavlova train station exit turn left walk straight to the direction of Hotel Ankora - Novotel-Ibis, it is just opp. Ibis. They provide very good walking tour with min tipping to the tour guide. Must visit restaurant - Pivovarský dům
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay but don't allow others to ruin your stay

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great hostal.. really nice rooms BUT a guy snuck in and had S*X in the room with one.of the girls!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hostel!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: I liked the stylish, industrial-look interior. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious too!
Cons: The occasional loud dance music in the bar. Other than that, the bar is a nice place to sit for a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: As above As a senior I was reluctant to stay at a Hostel however it suited me very well .
Cons: softer beds ,maybe an egg crate .
Location: We went on Hop on Hop off for sight seeing . great places to dine .
We entered large metal doors ,we .both said wow !! Staff was helpful and friendly . The room was clean ,bed a little hard but linen clean . We were close to all events ,restaurants etc .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and clean rooms

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
It's a clean and confirtable hostel. Great location, close to everything. 5 min walk to subway and less than 1 min walk to tram. Breakfast was good for the price of 150 CZK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

Perfect location!!!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Orbitz
The perfect location, it can't get any better!!! Prague rocks!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare hostel - room infested with bed bugs

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at this hostel for less than a few hours before running out of there at 2am. I stayed in a room on the first floor. Everything seemed clean until I saw a bed bug crawling on the walls. The hostel knew the room had been infested with bed bugs but yet they still decided to place everyone in that room. The guy who was working during the night shift was a complete joke. His attitude towards others was rude and condescending. His views towards others was very negative. His customer service skills were not existent and when I asked to be refunded for my stay and to be checked out, he refused both of my requests. He also had refused to give me any advice on where I could find the nearest hotel so I could check in for the night. As this was my first night in Prague, I had no idea where anything was. As bed bugs are a travellers worst nightmare, the situation was made worst with a rude staff member. I went back to the hostel the next day to check out and to talk with the manager to get a refund. Without any hesitation, she guaranteed that I would be refunded for all of the nights I had booked. The hostel even paid for all of my dry cleaning. But since I had a backpack with a metal frame, I was not able to wash it and it had to be thrown out. All of this was highly inconvient as I only had a couple of nights in Prague. I had to buy a new suitcase for the rest of my travels as I didn't want to potentially contaminate any rooms.