Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

High quality hotel in Prague

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Stayed for 2 nights to attend a wedding. Amazing place to stay. Location fantastic and great wedding venue. Service excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

super close to the center without the noise

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Very clean
Cons: The morning breakfast which was included in our stay had a decent breakfast bar but it was the same thing everyday so after staying there for 6 nights
Wonderful stay. one of the nicest hotels I have enjoyed in long time. everyone spoke English which I was very surprised. I found out later that the whole city speaks English. Food was great and the price was great. You got a lot of bang for your buck. Fantastic hotel experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkeley, ca

Right in the heart of Prague

Posted Aug 17, 2017
A beautiful, quiet, and comfortable stay right in the heart of Prague. A very close walk from all the shops and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very well-serviced hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Excellent service and amenities. Much of the main sites within walking distance.
Location: Within the old part of the city close to the main sites but also close to a few reasonably priced restaurants and a large shopping mall.
Very helpful staff and wonderful service made our arrival and stay a welcome relief from a terrible flight and great experience overall. Can't fault anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We had a lovely stay at the Grand Mark. First, the location as great. Very near Republic Square and the Powder Tower. It was about a 35 minute walk (uphill) to the castle. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean. The rooms were quite large and comfortable. There was a nice breakfast buffet selection. The only issue was the dinner menu. We ate there one night and were not overly impressed. It was fine, just not great. Overall, a lovely place to stay in Prague!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with huge rooms in the middle of everything

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Walking distance to main train station / new town / old town which was perfect. Castle hill Is a little far from where hotel was located but nonetheless wasn't an issue. Complimentary welcome drink was a nice touch. Rooms were spacious with a small dining table. Hotel is located just 2 mins away from powder tower and municipal house. Metro is 3 mins away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malibu, CA

An okay hotel in Prague!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Hotel picture is the picture of the courtyard. Either a new hotel or a refurbish. Comfortable and clean suite but ear pounding construction since 8.30 am. Female staff never smiled and always stern. A young lady Jana at reception on checkout was particularly rude. Charged extra for a 30 minute delay in checkout. No issue with that but the manner in which she spoke and her attitude was despicable. She should not be working in the hospitality industry. I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Excellent hotel in a very good location.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Very modern, clean and the staff were very helpful.
Location: The hotel is not in the busiest part of Prague, but close enough to walk to the places of interest or catch a tram if you wished.
We travelled to Prague with friends and were both upgraded to a suite. One of the best rooms we have ever been in. The only trouble we had was the room was too warm as the air conditioning wasn't working properly. However they did correct it very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Food excellent, All Door men very welcoming

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: food and very comfordable beds and very grand and welcoming Doormen
Cons: reception staff
Location: perfect
Went to this hotel for 4 nights after reading reviews, the breakfast food was wonderful we were on half board but was told half board was 2 courses but on 4 th night we were told it was 3 courses so were dissappointed we found this out last night of our holiday break as we had paid alot of money for this hotel .I Booked this hotel over the phone WITH EXPEDIA ,he got our transfer to hotel mixed up with the wrong date we were arriving on 8 th and the email he had it written down we were arriving on the 9 th ,so i spent 2 hours dealing with this that is why i wanted to speak to book my holiday speaking to someone so i made no mistakes then they get the wrong date , I thought it was all sorted but when we arrived at prague airport no one there to greet us as we were told that the driver had arrived and waited 2 hours but our flight had not left london so i dont know why the driver was there that time also I was VERY DISAPOINTED that we were not upgraded as it was my husbands SPECIAL 60 TH birthday AND HAD READ HOW PLEASED PEOPLE WERE BEING UPGRADED,.The reception staff did Not greet as in a welcome manor and even when we were leaving there was no thank u or did u enjoy yr stay or even have a good flight home i dont think they even said good bye ,But the door men were 1st class ,I sound like im moaning but this is a 5 star hotel and we paid alot of money .I will not travel with expedia again