Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from torquay

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 15, 2016
Hidden gem tiny village amazing staff cosy clean room food breakfast and dinner the best ! Wine selection so good first class without the high prices ! Highly recommended worth it .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Simple hotel, good location

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Location, location
Cons: We like dark rooms to sleep, the drapers are not of the sun-block type. With jet leg, a dark room is a must have.
Location: Visit wineries. If you like to visit castle and churches they are also available.
We felt welcome. I would not recommend the hotel because it does not have parking, there is parking across the street but it is small and even outside peak day we got the last spot. The alternate parking in the town is further away (I would have been annoyed if I had to resort to the alternate parking). It does not have an elevator, but the stairs are fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel near to Barolo

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Quiet village, main street hotel 5 km from Barolo in the midst of wine growing country. Car park 50 m away in village square. Staff exvellent amd helpful. Meals of good quality backed up by staff knowledge of local wines and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Michigan

Beautiful small hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: Wine tasting is better than Tuscany.
Rocco, Laura, Nora, Giorgio, Marina,and Wiky made our experience one we will always remember. Laura helped us with so much with planning things in the area, and DO NOT MISS at least one of Giorgio's meals. One of the meals we have had in all of Italy. Our thanks to all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gourmet Destina from Chicago

Nice hotel in the heart of Piedmont's Langhe

Posted May 26, 2012
For a hotel of this category the quality is amazing. Simple but nice and tasteful rooms, good linens, comfort, and tranquility. Adequate buffet breakfast and excellent service. Hotel is in a small but quaint village. Definitely recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Piccola oasi di silenzio nel cuore delle langhe

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: I materassi.
Cons: Forse è un po kitch nell'arredamento. Il cigno 1:1 che ti accoglie al 2° piano è qualcosa di veramente brutto. Ma hai miei figli è piaciuto da matti..
Location: Paesino meraviglioso, in cima alla collina. Dalla piazza del paese si gode di un panorama pazzesco: le vigne delle Langhe circondate dalle montagne.
La cosa che colpisce di più è la massima discrezione in questo relais du silence che si trova sulle colline di Novello. Anche al momento di pagare non c'era nessuno alla reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Genova

Un tranquillo luogo dove riposare.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: I comfort in camera (thè e acqua) pulizia e cortesia, la colazione.
Cons: Un servizio (anche a pagamento per raggiungere i vicini borghi)
Location: Ottima posizione ma un po' defilata rispetto ai più famosi centri del circondario
Su una bella collina delle Langhe, tranquillo e fuori dal tempo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas

angenehm und ruhig

Posted Sep 19, 2013
schönes kleines Hotel, die ruhige Lage ist dem kleinen Ort Novello geschuldet. Die Betten sind sehr komfortabel, das Personal freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück bietet alles was man braucht. Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis.