Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Romantic chateau near Avignon

Posted Oct 14, 2017
We loved our stay at Auberge de Noves. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and charming, with the nicest staff from all places we visited in Paris. It is located ~20 min from Avignon, perfect if you want to stay outside the city in a more quiet place close to the nature, while an easy drive to many cities in the Provence. The breakfast was very specially served, with delicious French pastries, homemade jams and eggs. I highly recommend this hotel!
1 out of 5
by Stuart

Over priced, shabby and disappointing

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
having stayed here some years ago we were looking forward to returning, but it's glory days are over. Shabby, overpriced and extremely disappointing. The hotel seemed to focus on large functions and we were an inconvenience - over the two nights stay we saw no other guests. We were asked to eat in our room the second night as they had a function. No free water in the room - it cost 6 euros a bottle, breakfast was on a tray and very uninspiring for 25 euros per person. Our room smelt of stale smoke and was shabby, restaurant food was ok but not a gastronomic experience with smoked salmon and olives served as the taster. We will not be returning and are sure there are much better alternatives in the area.
4 out of 5
by Yvette

A wonderful stay overall

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay here. I wanted a rustic French retreat, and in many ways, The Auberge delivered! Rooms were cheerful and clean, yet still had wifi and modern amenities. The terrace view was awesome and a highlight! The hotel accommodated early check in, an afternoon snack request, and had a yummy French breakfast, which they prepared quickly and brought to our room. Staff were helpful and happy to accommodate requests. I honestly wish we had more time to explore the grounds and really enjoy the space. A few minor things prevented me from giving the hotel top marks. Leaving our window open resulted in a few bees and flies in the day, and several mosquito bites and night! Hotel had a de-cork of charge of 25€ to open your own wine, which I wish could have been waved since it was to accompany an afternoon snack we bought from them. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful, though I wish concierge service (e.g., assistance booking day options) had been offered. Finally, bathroom was clean but some updates (e.g., spa tub) would have increased the retreat feel. Minor comments that would have taken our experience from great to really excellent. Also, a tip: food was pricy without other options close by, so if you're on a budget, plan ahead! Would be happy stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Lori

Grand Style

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
We loved our room -- it was spacious, grand and had a beautiful view! Our first night was wonderful, the second was a little buggy due to my husband leaving our balcony door open and inviting in some unwelcome guests! The grounds were gorgeous and had beautiful gardens and patio.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

A lovely facility and great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is first rate with a fine staff. Our stay was a repeat of one 40 years before and did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Provence Charm

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Beautiful Property and wonderful food. Great staff and good location. Quiet and Romantic. Beautiful landscaping. Air conditioner did not work
4 out of 5
by christine from Santa Ynez

Lovely Historic Hotel

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant 3 night stay in this well located Hotel with beautiful grounds.