Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

great place to stay!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The employees were super awesome!! I didn't have a do not disturb sign to hang on my door so I called the front desk. She told me that she would bring one up to my room and hang it on my door for me. And she did. The ladies that worked the breakfast bar HUSTLE! It was very busy all 3 mornings and there were 1 or 2 ladies (one on Friday and 2 on Sat. and Sun.). They worked very hard to keep the food replenished and the place clean. I also asked for gluten free items and they got it for me very quickly. I slept very well and enjoyed the king sized bed and huge tub! The only downfall was that there was a big gob of hair in the bathtub train. Ewww... Other than that everything was very clean and tidy. I will definitely be staying there again when I return to Detroit next week. Also, the prices were great for the hotel stay!
3 out of 5
by Kari

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Run down. Hotel needs serious updating. For 140 a night could have stayed nicer places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
My girlfriend loved the room on her visit to Michigan
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Dave K. - GM, Hotel Management
We are here to make you feel as close to home as possible! Glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next visit!
4 out of 5
by ROBERTA

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great area for the value and price
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Best value in Livonia! The Best Western! Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
by John

Good value hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great reception. Very welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017
Thank you for your outstanding feedback!
5 out of 5
by Calvonna

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel...we are glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by Lawrence

just so-so

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was short (one night). When we arrived at the hotel, check in was a bit confusing as the desk associate appeared to be new & in training- no worries there- i'm all for complete training/knowledge of job. When we went into our room, I found ants all around the bathroom & coffee/refrigerator area ;-( I then went back down to the desk to inform them to which they immediately changed our room without any further concerns. At time of check out, I asked about a receipt & was informed that since I booked on-line that I would find my receipt in my emails.....I did not & still to date do not have a receipt. When I inquired about the cost of stay, I was told a different amount than when I booked room to only then learn that I could have payed a less amount if I had walked in & asked for a room. When booking on-line, I lead to believe that this was their best deal. (live & learn I guess) I believe I will find another hotel to stay next month when visiting my mother.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel...our apologies for the ants in your original room...we are in the process of treating for them. If you did book through a 3rd party online, you should have received a receipt from them...we unfortunately do not have access to your receipt or what you paid for the room to the 3rd party. However, we can match any online rate you do have and you can book directly through the hotel and take advantage of our Best Western Rewards program. We hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations next time you are visiting the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Very nice Hotel. The desk staff could be more conc

Posted Apr 4, 2017
I had a good experience except the desk staff. The guy named Mark wasn't very customer service friendly at all. He never seems interested in the type of room or how my stay would be. His only concern was to take the money off my card as though I couldn't afford it. He never gave me eyes contact at all. Only looking down with my check in information. I felt it was very rude and unprofessional. No smile or courtesy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by David Kasior, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, Ms. Owens. I apologize for the experience you had with Mark, but we will address this issue with him to ensure our guests are welcomed and our front desk professional. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the metro Detroit area, and thank you for choosing Best Western!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs maintenance

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: The hotel needs better maintenance on an ongoing basis.
The hotel needs maintenance. The electronic doors to allow guests to enter the building from the parking lot were not operational from either of the 2 doors on the east side of the building. The Hotel staff at the counter was indifferent and just said you will have to talk to the owner. Ok, good deal I am going to go find the owner? sad for customer service! Our room also had ants, small red sugar ants, not good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by David Kasior, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel, and please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. We are working diligently to address the maintenance and ant issues, and hope you will give us another try next time you are in the metro Detroit area.
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Ants in room. Bathtub needed repair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017
Thank you for staying with us. As the weather warms up so does the ants. We are actively treating this issue with a local company. Maintenance checked your tub and found there to be no issues.