Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga TN

Great location, convenient to Ann Arbor & Detroit

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
Location: University of Michigan north campus, Henry Ford Museum, Buddy's Pizza in Dearborn is the absolute BEST!
All front desk personnel were friendly & helpful, as were housekeeping. Room was clean & comfortable. Ample parking. Complimentary breakfast was more than I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very nice staff. Very comfortable beds. Room had a subtle wet/dirty feet smell, but I've noticed that in many hotels. Not horrible. Breakfast was ok, kids enjoyed it thoroughly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holland Michigan

they forgot something in updates

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything was appeared to be updated, but they forget the dirty old , yellows, moldy jetted bathtub. It had 3/4 in X 8 in lines of old silicon caulk , it had no purpose, at both ends of the tub. It had mold and mildew along the seam at the front of the tub. It wall of the tub was so high that at 72 I would not feel comfortable trying to step into. The TV remote wouldn't work. The channel guide in the room didn't correspond to the channels on the tv. We couldn't turn the tv off. Remote seemed to have batteries that needed to be replaced. We didn't complain till we checked out, we only slept a few hours the night before and just wanted to sleep. I guess we will go back to Marriot that we used for the last 7 years before our son moved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Needs renovation/fixing up

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Fix the things that don't work!
We stayed at an excellent BW in North Carolina a couple months ago so we thought that we would try another BW when we went to Michigan. We were disappointed to find that this one was not up to par with the first one we stayed in. The microwave did not work, the jets in the whirlpool tub did not work, the AC was very noisy and the refrigerator froze our stuff. We had trouble getting fresh towels and the desk clerk was evasive about getting the whirlpool jets fixed. We'll consider other chains in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,On.

Easy access from highway and quiet.

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: So quiet!! Nice outdoor pool.
Cons: Real oatmeal!
Location: A few restaurants nearby, Including the Raj Palace Indian food just east of the hotel. Highway to everything is a block away!
Very quiet, clean, with modern decor. Close to direct highway from downtown Detroit and Canada/U.S. bridge. Friendly, helpful staff! And a pretty nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Clean hotel with great breakfast we would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia

I was in town for 10 days to move my daughter to c

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was quiet,, the breakfast was nice but i wish you had more variety
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Clean Convenient and Close

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Close to my work. Neat and Clean and in a safe neighborhood. Located close to many points of interest.
Stayed at the Best Western Hotel in Livonia on 6 mile road and had a pleasant stay. The place was clean safe comfortable and had a friendly and helpful staff. Will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia

nice Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Cons: The friendly lady who works third shift was not polite at all. She had nothing to say when I checked out she took my room key printed off my receipt
Nice except lady on third shift.. She was not polite at all checking out
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ypsilanti Township, MI

Multiple isues

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient
Cons: Working Jacuzzi, no ants, room ready at advertised check in time.
Check in was at 3 pm. I arrived at 4 pm and my room was not ready. I had to be somewhere at 5 pm. Upon check in I was told that the Jacuzzi was not working. Once in my room, housekeeping kept knocking on my door but I wasn't dressed. Finally, they told me they had left something in my room. Once of the housekeepers had heated her dinner in my microwave and left it there. The next day, I found ants in two places in my room.