Ratings based on 1,379 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Top-Shelf Staffing!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: This hotel was clean, and well cared for. Maintenance was quick and efficient. The staff were all courteous and helpful.
Location: There is an iHop and an Olive Garden within 1 block of walking distance.
I have stayed at many other Comfort Inns and similar hotels over the years. What made this one exceptional was the teamwork, professionalism, and helpfulness of the staff. Excellent Job!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from outside Detroit

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Hotel was older but comfortable no pool yet convenient to highways
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from livonia, michigan

Comfortable room

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Had stayed here before and was pleased that on duty staff remembered and upgraded my room. Nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family. While the hotel is nothing amazing, the staff was friendly over the phone and in person, the rooms were clean, we enjoyed the breakfast and overall was great for a short stay. The hallways were warm and there seemed to be a slightly odd smell, but our room had no smell and the air conditioner kept us cool, so it didn't bother us. It seemed to be in a great location for all the different areas we needed to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning and lobby computer.
Air conditioner in room did not work. Had to change rooms. Computer in lobby did not work. Ice machine on first floor did not work. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Nice stay while I was in Detroit close to everything and out of the way as to not be bothered by traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I was not disappointed. Very fair rate for a comfortable, clean room. Breakfast was great. Thanks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Old, needs updating badly especially tub & shower. Staff was excellent. Only 1 chair in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mason

Very nice and clean area

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I had a nice stay, we had two rooms and all were happy:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hot Springs, AR

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: update the carpeting and rooms
Great staff, convenient location. Comfortable room but could use some updating