Ratings based on 439 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saginaw, mi

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very nice. Love the staff and location. The beds were very comfortable. The only complaint I would have is the air on in the pool area. It was 9pm at night and the air was very cold for me and my kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand blanc, mi

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Had a recent stay here, checked in a little early and took a downgraded suite due to timing which was not a big deal. Dropped our bags and left to go explore. Upon coming back the entire hallway and our room smelled like rotten cooking oil. Went to the front desk to talk to the clerk about the horrid smell and was told the hotels "engineer" would look into it. After 20 minutes or so the desk clerk called me in the room to tell me the smell was someone's food left in a room. I've smelled plenty of food in my life and that was not just some food passing through the hallway. For the next 90 minutes I called every phone number I could find for hiltons corporate office and Expedia. Nobody would help me with the issue as far as moving us to another part of the hotel or giving my money back and checking out as it was not a hotel issue according to them. The representative through hilton refused to give me a supervisor as she's under the impression she can make supervisory decisions and I didn't need to talk to anyone higher up the chain than her and hung up on me. It took just under 2 hours for the hotel "engineer" to at least come spray the hallway with air freshener. Pool and hot tub where nearly unusable as the amount of kids running around the area and their parents doing the same. Very loud people in the hallways half the night. The absurd unprofessional manner in which this hotel is ran is an embarrassment to the Hilton/doubletree name and I will not be back to this property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Clean rooms, that were surprisingly spacious. Pool was small and a little cold, breakfast was way overpriced. But overall a very nice place to stay close to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The room was tastefully decorated and the overall hotel was nicely updated. The mattress was a bit firm but still comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
This hotel was very clean and comfortable to stay. My wife and I had a very good stay last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Christina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate the time you took to make this review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Karlyn

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we value our customers and their experiences with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Viktorr

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we value your opinion and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we value your opinion and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
They stuck us in a handicapped room even though I did not ask for one. I booked many months in advance, and did not want this. There was no counter space in the bathroom, like absolutely none. This was a huge problem. The hallway noise was really loud. I could tell people were talking at a normal volume, but it sounded like they were in our room, there was no sound proofing around the entry door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we value your opinion and look forward to having you as our guest again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Bryant

Comic Con Stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
My wife and I were in town for the Motor City Comic Con and we choose to stay here. Everything was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you for your email, we appreciate the time you took to let us know your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!