Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from east coast

Not pleased with weed smell, dirt or staff

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Bed was actually comfortable
Cons: Clean and vacuum should be a no brainer
Location: Quiet with good selection of stores.
Walked in to check in and first words from Porsche “you need something” no hello or anyhing. I’m a guest checking in a greeting would be nice. Room clearly had not been cleaned. Carpet was filthy , garbage under bed couch behind dresser and urine all around sides of toilet/floor. Towels looked like they were used to wash cars at the car wash. And worst of all my room reeked of marijuana because check and Chong apparently stayed on my floor. Complained to several staffers who seemed to careless. Weed odor was 24/7 to the point my kid had an asthma attack so we left the hotel and stayed with family. Breakfast was grab n go. Granola bars and mini muffins which was ok I guess. Wouldn’t really want cooked food here since cleanliness is not a priority.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We take guest feedback seriously, as it allows us to continue to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your review and will be taking the necessary steps to ensure the issues you described do not occur again. Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Novi, MI

Nice place tucked away.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Room was fairly spacious overall. Full kitchen including stove, oven, refrigerator/freezer, microwave, and cabinet space. Also included a modest living space. Cleanliness left something to be desired. Corner of counter in bathroom had stray hairs, something smeared on the wall near the floor in the same area, and the oven drawer had grease left and smeared when pulled out and inspected. Overall a decent stay and would recommend for the price, however some minor cleanliness issues were a bit off putting at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you liked your roomy room and that your overall experience was pleasant. With that said, we’re sorry for the cleanliness issues you experienced here. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance moving forward. We hope the positive aspects of our visit will encourage you to choose us again in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Tricky advertising, bad housekeeping & maintenance

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel room advertised turned out to be a run down ADA accessible room, cramped with no carpet. They switched my room, but there was a cigarette hole in the blanket, trash on the floor, dirty walls, a beat up lampshade, stained sheets, and the door wouldn't bolt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rex, it is disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gray, thanks for the perfect rating. We are happy you had a wonderful time at Extended Stay America. I hope we will have the pleasure of hosting you again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kenneth

Disappointed

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bathtub had hair in it like it hadn'the been cleaned in a while. Drain was slow. Kitchen dishes, silverware, etc were not in the room when we checked in. Had to ask at the front desk for them. Housekeeping was an extra charge. Roof was being repaired when we there. Very noisy. People at front desk were helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kenneth, thank you for your review. Although you liked our Front Desk associates, we apologize for the cleanliness issues you faced in your room and regret the inconvenience it caused. I have shared your concerns with my Housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service moving forward. Kindly be familiar, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites. We hope you will consider choosing us again so we can serve you better. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by kal

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a family trip to Michigan. We stayed one night and it was comforting. Only one complaint. The breakfast can be better than what they have now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Kal, thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place. It's so nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay, and we are happy you and your family were impressed with our service, suites, and amenities. Thank you again for being our guest, and we look forward to having you all return to us soon. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by john

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
You get what you pay for. Room not overly clean. Did the trick as I was not there much.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
john, we appreciate you staying with us. It’s our pleasure knowing you had an overall pleasant experience. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

Great

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Gabriel, thank you for choosing to stay at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place during your visit to the area. We are delighted to know you had an enjoyable stay and that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you being our guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Brian, thank you for your fantastic rating! We're pleased you stayed at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Novi - Orchard Hill Place and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Julie

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionist told me to make ice when I asked if there was an ice machine... I'll wait 5 hours for a drink ✔️
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie, thank you for taking the time to post your review. Kindly be informed, our fully equipped kitchens with full size refrigerator includes ice trays for your convenience due to which we do not have ice machines on our property. We regret if any inconvenience was caused and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager