Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Novi. MI.

Bait and switch

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I book a room at Crown Plaza and when my conformation came it was for Four points Novi. I call to cancel and was told i woild still be charged. So the hotel was under construction and not a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Trying to get better.

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger HD TVs in room
Location: Restaurant (Chop House)connected to hotel is a clip-joint. Food is so-so. Short pours on overpriced wine. Martinis are $13 with well vodka. Ugh!
Wanted to watch NFL Monday night game. TV in room was/is small and not HD. Needs upgrading.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It’s the most convient place around there because it’s right by the movie theatre
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2017
The quality of the renovated rooms is poor at best. The staff has a poor opinion of the ownership. I can't believe Sheraton will pass their inspection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
Cons: If it offered what it advertises and lights with a sign outside with marked access so guests don't have to drive around hoping they are close.
Location: I didn't care for any of it, maybe when they are done with construction it will be better. I came in at 8:00 & had a hard time finding it when dark.
It was hard to find at night, there wasn't a lit up sign or even lights on the front entrance so it was a dark guess on a Friday night. The hotel itself apparently was under construction so there were panels laying around and a lot of things like vending/ice machines, fitness center & even an elevator out of order. The room had shoddy work done with loose shower fixtures, toilet seat, screws not tightened down in vents and the door lock bar. The listed amenties say there is 2 restaurant's, room service and a bar/lounge I was given a "welcome packet" that included menus for a couple of local pizza delivery places, it ended up costing me $25 for a grilled chicken salad and breadsticks. There was no coffee in the lobby for the next morning, the 1 restaurant I saw in the hotel was only opened from 5:00-10:00 for dinner and there wasn't anything within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Worst hotel experience ever!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Under construction, NOISY!! Heavy construction noise starting at 6 AM. Roof leaking, buckets everywhere. Expensive, limited breakfast w/ bugs flying around the fruit. Eeww! Had been listed as having free breakfast- Big disappointment. Strange room set-up! Bathroom door didn't shut all the way nor lock. No handle on the inside of the bathroom door. No bathtub. No where to put soap, shampoo, etc inside the shower. No way to turn on the shower without getting soaked....the portion of the shower door closest to the showerhead is stationary. And no faucet, only the shower head. Difficult to find, no name on the outside of the building! Ladder in the middle of the hallway. Room service tray on the floor next to our room from the time we got there until the time we left. Was looking forward to the hot tub as advertised, would have been nice if it had water in it! Got cold in the night and there were no extra blankets.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs make over

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Wasn't informed construction was going on. Hotel had a mildewish smell to it, especially in the elevator. Wasn't given enough linings for the bathroom, and the ones we did have were very cheap quality. Shower backed up, but maintenance did come fix it. Hot tub had no water in it, pool was ice cold and it was indoors. Refrigerator in the room needed to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Novi Oaks Motel/Construction Site

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: leaving it!
Cons: Do not have guest in a hotel while undergoing reconstruction. It is a very unsafe practice.
Location: Great shopping and restaurants. Peaceful area and not to far from Detroit
The Novi Oaks Hotel is a complete nightmare. When I booked the hotel through Expedia, I was not informed that the hotel was undergoing a major renovation. After I purchased my stay. I immediately received an e-mail directly from the hotel informing me that the fitness center would not be available due to the renovations. When I arrived at the hotel I walked into a major construction project. There were workers, cement, caulking, gluing and other distractions everywhere. The workers were wearing masks and stayed at the hotel and cooked out every evening in the courtyard. Beware! Unless you relish the thought of staying in a construction site, go else until the renovations have been completed.
4 out of 5
by Jason

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were very nice and the staff was extremely professional and helpful. They are undergoing remodeling so that was the only downfall. I did not have access to the pool or hot tub. It will be extremely nice once they are done remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrisburg PA

Nice

Posted Aug 25, 2017
It was a nice place, accommodating and comfortable regardless of the refurbishing that was going on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Kayla-Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback! We hope to see you back soon.