Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay. Close to our facility and some food ne

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Good stay. Close to our facility and some food nearby
5 out of 5
by julie

Enjoyed or stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was super nice and helpful, Bed was very comfortable, breakfast was great with lots of options, wish it ran til 11 so we could have slept in a bit. Overall great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by Joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
very good hotel, staff were super nice. everything you need they will bring to you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Very nice place to stay!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Cons: I would say the only thing that I would improve would be the beds. I did not sleep well, I tossed and turned a lot trying to get comfortable.
Location: The location is in a nice/safe suburb of Detroit. There's a beautiful lake nearby with biking/hiking trails and park for the kids to play at.
The staff are extremely friendly and when I checked in they even gave me a free choice of beer on the house. The room was spacious and clean, it was more than I was hoping to get for the price. The continental breakfast had plenty of options. All of the staff were very friendly and even had a few good conversations with the staff. When I checked out they gave me a free bag of water bottles, chips, nuts, cookies, chocolates, and craisins for me and my family for the drive home (out of state). I was pretty wowed checking in and wowed again checking out. I highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Took my grandkids as a Christmas swim treat. The hallways were freezing cold no matter the time of day. The pool did not seem to be its cleanest as you could see dirt in the whirlpool. Whirlpool did not work during our stay. Breakfast was great and staff very polite.
5 out of 5
by DON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was average. We got upgraded to a double queen suote which was nice for our family. Only thing waa the hotel had bad insulation and you could hear everything when people walked down the halls or stairs or were in a room next to you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Very nice spacious room in great Hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious room, friendly staff, two elevators
Cons: We had trouble with the room keys not working on the first and 3rd days of our stay.
Location: For us it is close to family
Stayed 3 days to Spend Christmas Holiday with Family, the Hotel was very nice, the room was large and had what we needed, we enjoyed our stay. We plan to stay at this Hotel the next time we visit the Walled Lake / Novi area.