Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Ontario Canada

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Clean, every room had a fridge and spacious.
Location: Twelve Oaks Mall, Glo Golf was across the street. 5min from the Suburban Convention Centre.
The hotel was spacious, had microwave, fridge. The location is minutes awa6 from Twelve Oaks Mall, Glo Golf Airtime trampoline Parl, Escape Room, cinémas etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Break fast should've included since it's high enough for room as it is .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by Bill Holper, Hotel Management
We always appreciate feedback from our recent guest! There are many hotels that do offer a complimentary. Unfortunately Hilton Garden Inn is not one of them. We do offer a full cook to order breakfast that exceeds all offerings at hotels that include breakfast. Based on your needs I would like to recommend Hampton Inn for your future travel needs. Breakfast is included as part of their brand offerings. Thank you again for your feedback and for being our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year's Eve - convenient great hotel stay

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Staff, location, large room, nice amenities
Cons: A bit noisy - you can hear quite a lot of conversation and footsteps from upper room. Otherwise, it's great.
Location: Powerhouse gym, movie theater, Bar Louis and other food options
Front desk staff are friendly and professional. The maid service was exceptional, as I stayed a few days and they updated my room each day. This hotel goes the extra mile and it's luxurious without being pretentious. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to know that the service you received while staying at our property really stood out to you, and appreciate that you wanted to highlight it in a review! Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will be sure to share your praise with them. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we'd love to welcome you back again on your next trip to the Novi area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Bed and pillows were comfortable. The room and lobby was clean and had modern decor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to know we succeeded in providing you with cleanly and comfortable accommodations, and that our staff took such great care of you! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Disappointed

Posted Dec 22, 2017
My husband is double amputee worth prosthetics. The sidewalks were snowy and icy and not maintained fort the three days we were there. This made it very dangerous for him to walk. The parking lot a little better but still had ice. The internet would not let me access my email and Facebook without paying 4.95 for premium internet. My husband is a diamond member and was still charged $40 for incidentals which is totally uncalled for being diamond members. It was not posted to our bank for 5 days. We have stayed at Hilton Garden Inn many times and always recommended them highly but they have gone down hill in our opinion. We will not be recommended them in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Bill Holper, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that we did meet your expectations. I hope your recent experience with Hilton Garden inn will not stop you from giving Hilton Garden Inn another chance in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wheelchair accessible.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel/staff accommodated my special needs. The room was large and very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're happy to hear it was a great experience for you! We'd love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2017
The experience we had when we stayed was amazing. Staff was very friendly and accommodating and the room was beautiful and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing details from your recent stay at our hotel. We really appreciate the five star rating and are so glad to read of your wonderful experience! We'd love to welcome you back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great location close to all main thing

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: How friendly everyone was
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to mall and restaurants. Walking distance to everything you would want to go to.
The staff was very responsive, very accommodating. Everyone was friendly. i highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We work to provide our guests with an excellent experience, and I’m happy to see we were able to achieve this for you. It was a pleasure having you with us and we hope you will continue to use our facility whenever you are in the Detroit/Novi area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbor

Posted Nov 20, 2017
The hotel was clean, nice and staff friendly. The walls, however, are thin. Late night partiers were loud in the hallway and they ended up in the room next to us. Needless to say, we didn't get a great night's sleep because of other rude, drunk hotel guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad you found our accommodations to be cleanly and our staff to be welcoming We sincerely apologize if there were any noise disturbances throughout your stay and will continue to work diligently to ensure all of our guests are respectful of those trying to get some rest. We hope to see you in the future if you find yourself in the Novi area again.
5 out of 5
by Shawntel from Novi

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, Good breakfast, and very nice room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017
Shawntel, We're happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel! Thank you for the 5 star review. We'd love to welcome you again!