Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Largo, Florida

Long stay of 9 days, not one complaint

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!
Cons: Not a thing!
Location: Three malls, theater, major roadways all very near.
Nine days in one place you think I would find one thing wrong but all the staff were professional and courteous, the place is decorated beautifully, right across the street from 3 malls. The Hotel and room were very clean ,quiet and comfortable, housekeeping staff were perfection. Breakfast was a real delight, you name they made it! Without a doubt ... one of the best!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kurt, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone! It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon for another great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from novi

Nice

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent hotel, great staff, safe location, close to shopping and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
TH, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Novi area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to amenities

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel and staff were great, modern feel. Room seemed outdated, smaller, and dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Bill Holper, Hotel Management
you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Novi. I am sorry to hear that the hotel did not meet your expectations. In February we completed a renovation of the guest rooms and public spaces. It is the latest approved package from Hilton. I hop the next time your travel plans bring you back to Novi, you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

The family reunion was great!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms and lavish toiletries. Breakfast was pricey but satisfying. Hosts in the dining room were very attentive. Nice seating outside.
Cons: Nothing could have been better.
Location: Near the mall and restaurants. close to interstate for easy access
The staff accommodated our every need for a comfortable and friendly stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Robin, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're happy to hear it was a great experience for you! We'd love to welcome you back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Milford and Novi

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: Although we did have breakfast in the Hilton Garden Inn, we question the value. When you consider that an extra $25.00 is added per day to your stay.
We had an enjoyable stay at The Hilton Garden Inn. The facility is big and there were plenty of rooms. The staff accommodated a small request and we appreciate that. Our room was on the top floor and very, very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Rotorhead, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We're pleased to know you enjoyed your overall visit, and we hope to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient location, super friendly staff

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We planned a long-distance graduation party for our daughter and this hotel provided a great home base for preparing final details and visiting family and friends in the area afterwards. The staff was especially friendly and helpful, ready to answer questions and provide additional amenities as needed (towels & coffee, especially!). The room was spacious and quiet - a good place to wind down after a day of running around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you for reviewing your recent visit. We're pleased to know you had a five star experience, and we'd love to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. My wife and I spent a good stay last time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We're pleased to know we succeeded in providing you with cleanly and comfortable accommodations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from summit, nj

quaint and friendly

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Staff members were all friendly, breakfast buffet was great, it lasts until 11 weekends and 10 weekdays. Modern decor and very clean. I'd go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're so happy to know it was a great hotel experience for you! We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Novi area again.
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Melissa, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by craig

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017
Craig, Thank you for rating your recent experience with us. We strive for five star service and we would be honored if you would give us the opportunity to host you again so we can ensure your next stay is exceptional.