Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A fare price for a clean comfortable room. Although everything was fine, we were told the site will soon be going through a remodeling soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oscoda, michigan

Easy to find and would stay again.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and have only nice things to say. Easy check in, very friendly staff, and the rooms were larger than most, and very clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room smelled heavily like cigarettes and they blamed it on the gas station next door...offered no solution at the time the issue was initially presented shortly after check in. I won't be returning to this hotel.... there's plenty of better options nearby
5 out of 5
by Mary

Good place to stay when in town for work.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were there on business so didn't spend much time at the hotel. But it was nice and we got good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, Thank you for the great review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs. Best Wishes, Amanda Hanna Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

Good Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to many restaurants. My only complaint is that the mattresses were very soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for the nice review and for choosing to stay at our property. I will forward this to the necessary department manager. Best Wishes, Amanda Hanna Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for you review. Best Wishes, Amanda Hanna Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by William

The holiday Inn express MOTEL

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff followed my daughter and I down to the pool to scold her for bringing bringing a beverage to the pool. She watched us from the snack room and waited for us then followed us to the pool and looked right at my 3 year old daughter while she was swimming and reprimanded her. IT WAS ME WITH A PAPER CUP OF COFFEE! Not my baby daughter. And she pointed to a sign that said no glass in pool area , I threw it away and she had a very proud attitude that she caught us. Even though we weren't breaking a posted rule. The other ppl in the pool were so disgusted with this employees demeanor they got out and left! This hotel is one of the most expensive in the area and we were excited to stay, to find out it's run down , small bad service, dirty and expensive. Never again I could've stayed across the street at the Sheraton for a beautiful experience for the price I paid at this disgrace of a "hotel"!! Overall gross.
5 out of 5
by Chelsea

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights for a wedding and it was great! Quite and clean. The large bathrooms make it easy for multiple people to get ready at the same time. Good breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsea, Thank you for the great review and thank you for choosing to stay at our property. We are so glad that we could accommodate your needs. Best Wishes, Amanda Hanna Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Frederick

Great place to stay in suburbs of Detroit

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice hotel with a great breakfast buffet. Room was clean, WIFI was quick and the front desk was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear Frederick, Thank you for the five star review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards, Amanda Hanna Frond Desk Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The staff was very helpful and experienced. The hotel is clean. I love the location... I would love to use this hotel again and again. This visit 7/7 -7/9 was a returned visit. I recommend you need to try this hotel, 😍😆👍
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Amanda , Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for the nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed staying at our property and hope you will return. Warm Regards, Amanda Hanna Frond Desk Manager