Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Michigan

Posted Nov 13, 2017
A fare price for a clean comfortable room. Although everything was fine, we were told the site will soon be going through a remodeling soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oscoda, michigan

Easy to find and would stay again.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
We stayed for 2 nights and have only nice things to say. Easy check in, very friendly staff, and the rooms were larger than most, and very clean.
2 out of 5
by RON

Why the price is lower than other locations!

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Terrible customer service. Has not changed after numerous stays. Needed a bottle of water to take medication. Refused to give me a bottle, said go to the vending machine. Water in machine was empty. Still refused. Had to purchase soda in the machine to take meds. Will NEVER stay at this property again and will remove this property from our corporate list of places to stay in the Novi/Livonia area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you had while at our property. There is a water dispenser in our breakfast area and we also have bottles of water available in our guest rooms for convenience at a charge. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for the 5 star review. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Corridors need work,carpet need change room was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear Joseph, Thank you for the review. We are constantly refreshing and updating our property. I will forward your comments to the necessary departments. Warm Regards, Amanda H. Front Desk Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The room smelled heavily like cigarettes and they blamed it on the gas station next door...offered no solution at the time the issue was initially presented shortly after check in. I won't be returning to this hotel.... there's plenty of better options nearby
5 out of 5
by Mary

Good place to stay when in town for work.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
We were there on business so didn't spend much time at the hotel. But it was nice and we got good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Hello Mary, Thank you for the great review. We are glad that we were able to accommodate your needs. Best Wishes, Amanda Hanna Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by Mary

Good Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to many restaurants. My only complaint is that the mattresses were very soft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for the nice review and for choosing to stay at our property. I will forward this to the necessary department manager. Best Wishes, Amanda Hanna Front Desk Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Reeta, Hotel Management
Dear traveller, Thank you for you review. Best Wishes, Amanda Hanna Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by William

The holiday Inn express MOTEL

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff followed my daughter and I down to the pool to scold her for bringing bringing a beverage to the pool. She watched us from the snack room and waited for us then followed us to the pool and looked right at my 3 year old daughter while she was swimming and reprimanded her. IT WAS ME WITH A PAPER CUP OF COFFEE! Not my baby daughter. And she pointed to a sign that said no glass in pool area , I threw it away and she had a very proud attitude that she caught us. Even though we weren't breaking a posted rule. The other ppl in the pool were so disgusted with this employees demeanor they got out and left! This hotel is one of the most expensive in the area and we were excited to stay, to find out it's run down , small bad service, dirty and expensive. Never again I could've stayed across the street at the Sheraton for a beautiful experience for the price I paid at this disgrace of a "hotel"!! Overall gross.