Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Great place to stay. Swimming pool and spa are really good but not when is Birthday party without supervision.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Relaxation

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing!!!
5 out of 5
by Sheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very disappointing experience!

Posted May 8, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room cleaning service. The size of the rooms and overall condition.
Rooms or so called suites are way too small. There is barely enough room for a suitcase. The decor is very gloomy and the rooms are not even cleaned. No fresh sheets or towels, they just made our beds. The staff was friendly, but didn't accommodate any of our requests. Will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Hotel is old & has unprofessional staff

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything. I am sad that I went for the reviews.
Location: Easy access from the interstate.
The room was not clean, the hotel floor was noisy, although the front desk staff did to help with the noise issue. Breakfast was terrible (I really mean terrible). Years of travel and stays at different hotels, this was the worst. Not many choices and the staff was not professional. The hotel seemed outdated and was certainly not good value. The hotel experience just ruined the overall trip because the room was neither comfortable nor clean. Stayed for two nights but nobody cared to fix the bed, take out the trash, or even give us fresh towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GF

Dirty

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Taryn was very apologetic for the inconveniences.
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms.
Location: Very difficult to find. Hidden by trees and absolutely no signage on the thorough fare.
First room assigned had not been cleaned, unmade bed, garbage in trash can, newspaper left behind. Second room assigned had very dirty carpet and dirty couch. Very small bathroom. No double bed rooms located on first floor. Long walk for elderly person. One non-functioning elevator made for a very long walk for elderly person.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joe

Simple family getaway

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Most everything was great, but pool area really needs to be changed. The tile when wet from the water is so very slippery we saw many people although walking very cautious slip and fall including myself. Luckily no one was hurt that we saw, but that floor needs to be redone for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for what we were looking for.

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: The location to the sites that we were visiting. Close to all major places.
I was a little disappointed with the room because when I booked it with Expedia, they told me it was a 2 bedroom with one room having 2 double beds. Upon check in, I was given what was available - a king bed and a pull-out couch. Our 2 teenage girls were not too pleased with a pull-out coach. There were also 6 young kids (10 & under) at the pool with no adult supervision and not once did any hotel staff stop in. Pool time was not enjoyable. The kids left it a mess.