Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Hotel staff is terrible especially the manager. We booked two rooms , checked in but never went to room as a friend fell sick and so had to leave for medical reasons but before we left, talked to lady at front desk and was told its ok they will refund money once i talked to expedia folks. but when I and expedia folks called hotel next morning , they said rooms were used and they can not refund money , When we never stepped foot inside a room. They probably let one of their staff stay there or just wanted to charge . Above all Lady/Manager was super rude when we called next morning. I would never reserve any quality inn again in my life.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Raj B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is very important to us to address these sorts of issues right away and to ensure that you are able to enjoy the rest of your stay. I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Thanks,
3 out of 5
by Dominique

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2017
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive review means a lot to us. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit! Raj
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel, beds, window/door-wall all in need of updating
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive review means a lot to us. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit! Raj
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Draw your own conclusions

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
The sheets had dirt and hair on them. We had to ask for clean ones and change them ourselves. There was a big wad of used paper towel left next to the nightstand. The door had to be slammed repeatedly in order to close it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, It is good to hear from you, though I am very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the service that you did not receive regarding the necessity of correcting such issues as quickly as possible. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your opinion of our hotel and service. Thanks,
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017
Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your positive review means a lot to us. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. We appreciate your loyalty and we are looking forward to your next visit! Raj
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your time

Posted May 15, 2017
Upon walking in the main foyer reaked of weed and the main hallway that took us to our room (don't worry they fine you for smoking in your room) we check in and go to our room and it smells so mildewy that me and my girlfriend both get migraines. The bed was rock hard and they offer only 4 half sized pillows, we call down and ask to get more and they inform us that they don't have any extra. How can a big hotel like this have absolutely no extra pillows not even one? I could understand if you gave us regular sized pillows not offering any extra but thats insane in my opinion. Using the restroom there's black mold around the bath tub spout and by the toliet. Went here because it was cheap and trust me it's cheap for a reason
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Raj B., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am sorry to hear that you did not feel comfortable during your stay with us. Your survey will greatly impact to make the necessary improvements at our hotel's services and accommodations. I hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Raj B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

The place makes you feel at home!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The curtains and the sliding doors. My door didn't always lock, and I could tell that my curtain needed to be washed.
The staff is great. Every single one of them said hello to me and talked about anything and everything. It made me feel like home. I also enjoyed having a patio outside of my room. The only thing I did not like was that there were no patio furniture. Room was very clean and cozy. Marked this place down as a nice place to stay while traveling to this area. Even the breakfast area had a little more to offer than most hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Raj, Hotel Management
Dear J, It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. Your compliments to our staff and management team are greatly appreciated. Also, it means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. Thanks, Raj
3 out of 5
by Kraig L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is older. Had some issues with card key to room both nights we were there. Had to go down to desk to get key reloaded. Seems it happened to everyone in the hotel. We were there for two nights and after first night, we had the DO NOT DISTURB sign on our door until noon. We left shortly after and when we got back at night, the room had not been cleaned. Sad. Found unused condoms in the dresser drawer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a different location but it was the same hotel. When I checked in the hotel, I had to put it the code to get in. I liked the room that I stayed in, the bathroom was good and even the breakfast was a bit better than the Southfield hotel. The only problem was there were no elevators, you had to zig zag the floors to get where you want to go.