Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: ALL staff was friendly, informed quick and efficient.
Cons: need soda and snack machines
great staff got our rooms quickly, even an upgrade, manager Katie and staff were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us, and thank you for acknowledging our great team here on property. We'd love to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
by Cody

Clean and nice decor, no hot tub that's pictured

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was very clean and the personnel were very helpful. A couple of let downs, the hot tub featured in the pictures doesn't exist any longer it has been removed and tiled over. I just feel like the picture should be updated because a lot o time these things are not listed but they do have them and you can tell from pictures. The breakfast buffet left more to be desired but it is free so hey free food is free food. Wasn't too over crowded, overall a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017
Cody, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We're disappointed to hear that we fell short in some areas, and we hope to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.
3 out of 5
by Vivek

Not comfortable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
our dishes in our rooms were gross and not clean. the floor looked like it needed to be shampooed (so much dirt on the carpet). The beds and pillows were uncomfortable. The breakfast was horrible, not enough food and hard to get. The lines were so long and when they run out of food an hour before end of breakfast they make excuses not to cook more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Would have given an excellent rating but staff failed to program 4:30 am wake up call due to early flight. Almost missed flight because of it....nice job!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jeff, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. I apologize that your experience was anything less than exceptional. I have shared your notes with the appropriate teams to address opportunities. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so that we can provide you with a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Excellent Stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
Staff gave exceptional customer service. Room was roomy and very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017
Hello Steven, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Solid 4 stars

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, spacious (we had the two bedroom), comfortable, quiet, and a good value for the money. Easy access to highways and mall. Definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017
Richard, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We would love to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Shanna

Close to everything!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
For my family's needs, this hotel is perfect. It's near everything. I requested a suite near a door and closer to the pool. They nailed it. And the Lady's at the desk are fabulous!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017
Shanna, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our location and that our team took such great care of you. We'd love to welcome you back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dundee, Mi

Very great stay

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, breakfast, nice staff, great location, pretty comfortable.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Twelve Oaks and the other smaller strip mall are within walking distance within a mile away.
I booked two rooms at this hotel, one for my boyfriend and myself and the other room for my brother and his few friends. We were all staying for Motor City Comic Con. They let us check in about two hours early and they let my brother and his friends check in over 8 hours early! All the staff was very nice, the food was pretty decent and the rooms and hotel over all were very clean and well kept. There was alot to do in the area as well. And check out was fast and simple. My only con would be the bed and pillows. The bed was alittle more firm that I would have liked but wasn't impossible to sleep on for the entire weekend. My boyfriend and I both like soft pillows, and I ended up with the two most firm pillows. I'm sure the staff would have fixed this, but I didn't even bother to ask. It wasn't a huge deal. We also didn't check out the pool (we just didn't have time), so I have no comment on that. Breakfast has alittle something for anyone. My brother is very picky when it comes to food and he was able to find something for himself.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ashley, Thank you for sharing a detailed review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate the five star rating and are pleased to know you had a great overall experience at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back again!
4 out of 5
by Ian

Decent hotel property, amazing service.

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Average property but the staff made it up with amazing service. Everyone especially Kate, the General Manager, was super nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ian, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. It is always nice to read that our guests enjoyed their time with us and that the service exceeded expectations. The team and I take great pride in our hotel service and I will be sure to share your review with them.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

Home away from home

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It feels like a little studio apartment...not a hotel room. Feels like home. A great get a way. Staff is amazing, friendly and brings items to the room if needed. Hot tub and pool are great. When the weather gets nicer, they have a patio with chairs around a stone firepit, great for relaxation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments with us! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and had such great things to say about everything and everyone. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.