Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: The room was clean; very comfy sheets.
Cons: The heater was noisy. Wish the bar was open past 11pm for us Californians who were 3 hrs behind :)
We were in Novi for a family wedding. The wedding and reception were at the hotel. It was clean, check-in was super easy. The front desk staff were so helpful. My son needed a lint brush for his suit jacket and they found one for him to use. The restaurant associated with the hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely convenient location right off freeway.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: How about a bathrobe for the guest's use.
Location: Shop, eat, move theater blocks away.
Had an event downtown Detroit. As all the hotels were booked because of the Lions, Red Wings, Fox Theater, we stayed here. Twenty minute ride downtown, It is literally on the grounds of a fabulous mall, Twelve Oaks, which has a Macy's, Nordstrom's and Lord & Taylor, plus across the street any smaller stores imaginable. The hotel was modern with a fabulous restaurant in it, The Toasted Oak.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by JRieck, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit as well as the local attractions we have in Novi. On your next visit be sure to book a room on our Executive Premium Floor, where bathrobes await your arrival! We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel with great food!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Food, staff, location
Cons: Beds could be just a bit more comfortable
Location: It's right next to the mall and some restaurants
The staff here are always amazing and the food at the restaurant is delicious. It's also right next to the mall so it's easy to head on over for some light shopping. If I had any complaints it would be that the bed's aren't as comfortable as they could be but they are fine to sleep on for a few nights.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Courtney, Thank you so much for this awesome review. We are glad that everything went well during your stay and that our location, awesome team members, and delicious food made for a memorable experience. We do, however, apologize that the mattresses weren't as comfortable for you as you would have liked. Please know you may always ask the front desk for assistance! We only want you to be comfortable! Thank you for choosing The Baronette Renaissance Detroit - Novi Hotel! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a future stay. Jeff Rieck General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to mall

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Restaurant in lobby very pricey and limited menu options for dinner. Rooms refurbished and just okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for taking time to post your review. We're delighted you likedmost of your stay, but want to apologize for the disappointing experience in our restaurant. Your specific feedback will help us improve the dining experience for all our guests. Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back soon. Jeff Rieck General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Great facilities, very clean, excellent staff.
Cons: Sometimes there was noise in the hallways that we could hear.
We stayed here for a wedding. The hotel is nice, but a little expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Katie, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We were pleased to note how happy you were with our facilities, cleanliness, and attentive service. However, we're sorry you feel we did not merit the rate you paid. We conduct regular surveys to make sure we are competitively priced with hotels of the same caliber in our area. We appreciate all of your great feedback and hope to have you as our guest again. Jeff Rieck General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaGrange, OH

Just One Night

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I think this hotel has a lot to offer but unfortunately, I was late getting in and late coming back from an event I attended while in the area. With that said, I don't believe that I am able to give a sufficient review. I do recommend the hotel though. It was in a safe, easy to access area which was very important being that I was there with my 15 yo child. The interior has been renovated and updated and is quite lovely. I had planned to go to the hotel's onsite restaurant, but time didn't allow. What I can say about it is that it looked very welcoming and the smells that were billowing out from the restaurant were simply amazing. I regret not being able to enjoy a meal there.
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Thank you for staying! We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by Mark

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was not as comfortable as I had hoped. Hotel was generally clean and kept up.and the people were nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Mark- Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the bed was not to your liking as we strive to ensure that each guest has a restful nights sleep. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Ellen

Great Weekend Get Away

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel has a great restaurant, is quiet and next to a busy mall. The location is also a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Ellen- thank you for your feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit as well as your experience in Toasted Oak. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Mel

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017
Mel- thank you for staying! We look forward to your next visit.