Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Booked through expedia,

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Booked through expedia, hotel had no information on us in there system that we had reservations. The hotel was able to give us a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The doors make a loud noise

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Not bad save for when people are running and down the halls late at night (the hotel is adjacent to a wedding chapel and books a lot of weddings that way), yelling and what not. Also, the doors slam very loudly so, what with the wedding guests running amuck, make an informed choice if you are not staying here for a wedding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Anonymous, Thanks for the comments. We appreciate the Four-star review. FYI, our maintenance team checks the door closers regularly and adjusts them to close quietly. I am sorry you encountered an issue. I promise to have them test and adjust any that are causing guest inconvenience. Our wonderful security team does a fine job of monitoring guest activity and responding immediately when reported. We ask that anyone staying here show consideration for other guests and in most cases they do. We hope to see you again in the future! Best regards, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alvin, Texas

Matthews Family Trip Home

Posted Nov 3, 2017
We had a problem with a guest staying at the hotel. The Asst. Manager took over and not only made up for it, he went way above and made us feel important. While the details are not important the end results are what matter! We will be returning and recommending to anyone and everyone
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a positive review. I am glad that we were able to resolve the problem and that you enjoyed the remainder of your stay. Thank you for the recommendation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for the Four-star review. Kindest regards, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lora

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for the Five-star review. Best wishes,, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by sandra

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thank you for the Five-star review. Sincerely,, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Great overnight...will be back for longer stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
A quick overnight....the staff was great and we loved the hotel! Cant wait to come back for the golf!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, The Inn at St. John's, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review. We look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
by Marilyn

Rude at front desk

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Front desk rude - we had a power outage at our home - local to the area- we were a family with two kids- felt like we didn't she didn't want to deal with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear Marilyn, Thank you for posting your thoughts on your recent stay. I am so sorry that you were not treated as you should have been. I will share your thoughts with our Front Office team. I promise that we can and will do better! Sincerely, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
by Jason

Happy

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place. Options for dinner on site and locally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017
Dear Jason, So glad to see that you were "Happy" with your recent visit. Thank you so much for posting this 4-Star review. We hope to see you again soon! Kindest regards, Jim Fowler Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 Star review!