Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Phil

Inn at St John's great Hotel for Business Travel

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great Hotel and facilities, loved the little Gym and swimming pool area, it's brilliant to have that facility available when travelling with work. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy, drunk wedding guests at all hours.

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is attached to (what looks like) a lovely wedding venue. I would assume out-of-town wedding guests and those too drunk to drive home stay at the hotel. For both Friday and Saturday nights, the hallway outside of our room was full of LOUD, DRUNK guests. On Saturday night, this on and off disturbance lasted until well after 1:00 am. These were not children, but they were racing each other down the hall, and behaving how you imagine drunk wedding guests behave. This is not a low-cost motel/frat house. I returned home exhausted after our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We would certainly like to apologize for your less than restful stay. We do have 24 hour security and do our best to curtail this sort of behavior. Unfortunately, there are times when our officers are not notified of such behavior. We hope that if you are ever in the Plymouth area again, you will give us another try.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids

Wonderful stay!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The stay at the Inn was recommended to me by a friend. It was a great recommendation. The site was beautiful, the room was comfortable, clean, and luxurious. The hotel staff was friendly, parking was convenient and the stay was pleasantly memorable. I will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Property Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you again as our guest!
5 out of 5
by ANDREW

Beautiful, Romantic Retreat

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous and romantic - we loved it. The Ambassador Suite was fantastic as was the staff and food at the restaurant. We would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, great hospitality

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff. Kind and accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Was there for a Christmas Party food excellent