Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in town

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
The girl in the reception was great, she did everything. Checking people in, waitress, bar tendering and was back again the the morning for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, though it needs thorough cleaning

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Room is okay, it is not new hotel but that didn't bother me at all. What bothered me was lack of cleanless. There was some dirt which was not from previous guests but from long ago such as spider webs, bathroom toilet etc. So it could really use thorough cleaning. Other think was impression like it lacks stuff. Noone at reception for check in so the girl from bar had to do it. Waiting at dinner tables, breakfast plates missing cause staff did not have the time to notice and bring new. Other than that, location is sweet, staff was polite, value is very good!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Location and views
This was a nice hotel, and the staff were very friendly and fun. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by Lee from London

Nothing but amazing.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
What an amazing apartment/hotel. It has everything. The restaurant was amazing and the service great. The area itself is very quiet, so you will need a car to get around. For the price.... I was amazed! And breakfast was included. Which I was not expecting. Definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Castrum Novum Team, Hotel Management
Dear Lee, thank you very much for your comment! We look forward to your next visit! Best regards from hotel staff...
2 out of 5
by lloyd from new zealand

smelly hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels
We were extremely dissatisfied with this hotel The location is great but the hotel is far too expensive for what you get. The staff are good but overworked, our apartment smelt. Apparently a problem in the plumbing in the area, but it was not a smell you could get used to. The bed was hard, the cushions hard and even the couch was uncomfortable. We have been travelling for six weekst through Croatia and turkey and this was the worst place restated in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Castrum Novum Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sorry to hear that. We had some tehnical problems at that time and we apologize for every inconvenience. We have invested a lot in the hotel in the meanwhile. We have new beds, new mattresses in sofas. Our guests can use our restaurant, caffe bar, beach bar, wellness, fitness (for free), conference room (for free). The aparthotel offers a transfer services and booking of different trips. The guests can rent a jeep or a mini bus. The aparthotel provides free parking places. And the most important, we are at guests' disposal and ready to do our best to correct every potentional problem. Thank you on your comment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vail, Colorado

Überaschend gut!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Essen, Bedienung, Lage
Cons: besseres Brot
Location: nähe Zadar, Wein kosten, National Park anschauen, Zadar anschauen, Umgebung Burgen anschauen, schwimmen und in der Sonne liege.
Eine Woche tolles Essen, freundliche Bedienung, Englisch und Deutsch sprechend. Blick vom, schwimmen in, spazieren am Mehr, unglaublich ruhig, viel Sonne, guten Wein, Fisch, Pasta, Nachtisch, usw....Zimmer mit Fernseher mit gute Filme auf Englisch und Deutsch Originalsprache. Kuche, Sofa, alles sehr komfortable. Nur beim Frühstücksbuffet hat es ein Bischen gefehlt. Aber wir haben gelernt was wir gern hatten und nur das genommen. Zum Beispiel, ich habe einen normalen Kaffee bestehlt, anstatt von der Automat einen zu nehmen. Wir gehen wieder. Sehr schön und romantisch!!!
3 out of 5
by Olaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Österreich

zweckmäßiges Hotel mit ausgezeichneter Küche

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Essen, Meerblick
Cons: Unklarheiten bei Bezahlung
sehr später Check in wegen Stau ohne Probleme, sehr gutes Essen im eigenen Restaurant, netter Terrasse, Zimmer zweckmäßig, sehr sauber, Personal sehr nett.
4 out of 5
by Monika from Fredrikstad

Familieferie i rolige omgivelser.

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Man fikk virkelig kjenne på å slappe av.Rolige omgivelser og hyggelig personale . Alt bare positivt.