Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: the nice staff, the location, the breakfast
Cons: internet connectivity
Location: Great location; directly in the city center and close to the beach area.
great breakfast; great location; great atmosphere in the hotel; it is a familiy owned business with very nice people
5 out of 5
by Jill from Scotland

Autumn in Istria.

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Touring Croatia for first time, and made a last minute booking in Novigrad. The Santa Marija definitely exceeded any expectations I may have had. The room felt more like the accommodation at a luxury spa, than that of a seaside hotel. The town is small but has plenty of eating out options. Easy access to the main roads to visit other sights on the coast. Friendly owners, great breakfast and perfect location. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel,

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Good hotel, very good breakfast, friendly staff, good location not far from the beach
Cons: nothing
Location: Nice city, good cafes and restaurants, good cocktails
Good hotel, very good breakfast, friendly staff, good location not far from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Klagenfurt

Wunderbares Hotel im Zentrum mit Strandnähe

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Es ist immer wieder ein Vergnügen im Santa Maria zu übernachten. Diesmal sogar im 1. Stock mit Terrasse, die mit so viel Geschmack hübsch hergerichtet ist. Auch das Frühstück ist unverändert gut sortiert und reichlich, einfach herrlich :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bassano del grappa

hotel a due passi dal mare tre stelle

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: tutto
Cons: per rapporto qualità-prezzo non trovo nulla da migliorare
Location: posizione ottima in pieno centro e nello stesso tempo a 100 mt. dal mare
servizi-pulizia-cortesia-cucina- tutto eccelllente da hotel 4 stelle-
4 out of 5
by Milan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by luca

hotel pulito: personale cortese e disponibile

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
Piccolo ma buon albergo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graz

Gute Lage zum Strand

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Anfaengliche Parkplatznot wurde i.w.F. geloest. Ausgezeichnetes Fruehstueck. Persoenlich gefuehrtes Hotel.
5 out of 5
by Tor-Hilmar from Norway

Lite hotell med god service og atmosfære

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Vi kom tilbake til dette hotellet, etter å ha vært her også i fjor. Hotellet har en fin beliggenhet, midt i sentrum av Novigrad. Det er kort vei, både til stranden og til restauranter. Samme gode service og restaurant som året før. Det passer fint å bo i rolige Novigrad og ha dette som utgangspunkt til å besøke de andre stedene rundt på Istria enten på sykkel, eller med bil. Vi besøkte Rovinj, Porec og til og med Ljubjana på dagsturer. Anbefaler å spise lunsj i Groznjan og Motovun som er flotte landsbyer i nærheten. Vi kommer helt sikkert tilbake.