Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ruth

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Nice and super-comfortable hotel with lots of activities. La Barrosa beach is less than 10 min walking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had a nice stay, it's a nice resort, great rooms and relaxing pool area. Just a few things we noticed, the kids pool was quite dirty and there is no food after 11pm, an inconvinience for us since we checked in around that time. On our check out we had an uncomfortable situation, we were told we had charges for one breakfast buffet and another charge at the pool. It was not us, it just happened that someone gave out our room number. We never received an apology and it made us uncomfortable. Overall it was a nice stay, I just hope better customer service next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, good food, lovely pool area, friendly staff. The local area is a purpose built tourist resort so a bit characterless.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice buffet.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent property, location and great service and staff.
4 out of 5
by Laisun from Gibraltar

First time at Vincci Costa Gold

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Good family break, with the beach close by. The buffet service in the hotel is excellent. I highly recommend the hotel and would visit again. The children's mini club is good, but I think it can so much better. It needs more entertainment and activities.
5 out of 5
by Shaunak

Clean rooms, awesome breakfast & pool!!

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, clean rooms and a nice spread for breakfast. Pool area was nice as well. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, great value for money.
5 out of 5
by JohnBarry from Haywards Heath West Sussex

Very good Hotel

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel excellent staff lovely accommodation and pool area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chiclana de la Frontera

Nice hotel, good rooms and views

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: The views, the price, and the amenities.
Cons: The beds are a bit hard and the covers are not very soft either.
Location: It is close to the beach and a park, and there are some restaurants within walking distance, but, it is best to drive.
The room was nice, spacious, and had nice views of the golf course. I've stayed other times and you can also get a nice view of the pool. Another very nice feature are the noise insulated rooms! My only complaint is that the bed is not the softest or most comfortable, but, it is good enough to sleep in for a few nights. Overall this hotel is very well located, has nice rooms, and is worth the price. I recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable location & nice modern decor

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Hotel is satisfactory but not exceptional due to service. Service could easily be improved though - at pool restaurant for lunch - with only 2 other tables of diners who'd already been served - we sat for 20 minutes waiting to be served. Finally had to go and ask one of three staff to take our order. And for all subsequent drinks had to get up from table and go to bar to ask for service again.