Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Very convenient location, great accommodations, friendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great room with beautiful views. Amazing breakfast. Average staff. Not great wifi, particularly in the evenings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for late train

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Train station is just cross the road, extremely good location for late train, and breakfast is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buenos aires. argentina

good value in good location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleaning. Carpets somewhat smelly
Location: Train station. Experience the subway. Lenin square is a must.
Basic hotel. Over rated but decent and good value. The restaurant downstairs is fairly expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

convenient for the station

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
old concrete hotel, looks awful from the outside but nicely refurbished inside. Good view from the high floors but the windows open fully and the sills are low so be very careful with children. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay with us. We strive to make our guests happy, and we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by Devin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor from the outside, quite good from the inside

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Looks horrible from the outside but quite good from the inside. The only big problem is the air conditioner, which doesn't really bring any cool air even at its lowest setting.
3 out of 5
by John from US

Fairly good

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall, it was fairly good. Room was decent, location was good, staff are friendly. Only issues were that they photocopied every single page of passport, which absolutely no one has asked me before in Russia. They said it was only in Novosibirsk. The other issues were that the desk clerks spoke English, but the restaurant staff did not, there were no welcoming materials in the room, like hotel services, or a room service menu, or a map, nothing, except a flyer for a strip club. Lastly, not one English channel on tv. I don't sit around watching it, but I like to watch a bit before bed, and usually you get at least 1-2 channels in English. One more positive is they are very good about letting you check bags.
3 out of 5
by Natalia from Russia

3* instead of 4*, room looks worse than on picture

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a 1-night stay in the center of the city with a friend. We especially chose a 4-stars hotel, but were disappointed, because in fact it is a pure 3 stars. Ceiling is very low, room looks average, furniture is used, bathroom condition is average, water cranes are dropping, towels are greyish colour (not white), for 2 people we got 1 set of towels and accessorises, no free bottled water, no minibar. Even the name of the hotel is written on the building differently - it is a big billboard "Novosibirsk hotel" instead of "Marins park hotel" The only good thing is location of the hotel and a really good breakfast. But price is too high for such services... I do not recommend for those who like 4 stars and more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right in front of the train station which is perfect for any late night Transiberian arrivals It is also within easy walking distance to the main attractions. The room whilst a little old was adequate however the shower did not drain properly which is the case in most Russian hotels