Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The man who took care of everything was very nice and helpful. We had trouble both evenings with our key card not working. He came out and reprogrammed it without a fuss. His English was excellent (my French is not good).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very basic

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Tiny room, extremely basic accommodation. If you’re looking for a hotel experience, go somewhere else. If you want a place to drop your stuff and sleep while on a budget, stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you need a room for the night.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and price.
Cons: size of rooms and bathrooms
Location: Nice restaurant close to hotel. Driving distance to a number of good restaurants and mall.
Rooms are really small but clean. The bathroom/shower are very tight quarters. Had to turn sideways in shower to apply soap/shampoo. The man looking after the breakfast was very friendly. As mentioned above, it is okay if you need a hotel for the night and close to the highway.
4 out of 5
by Paul

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice big room. Decent hotel and price. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by Zoe from Trowbridge

Arrived really late

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The ferry was late and we arrived 01:30 am thought we would have to sleep in the car but the staff let us in and we had a good night sleep in a clean modern looking room thank you
4 out of 5
by Paul from Bognor

Great stopover if late for Calais coming home

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
We stopped here as we arrived late at night and were worried about missing le shuttle through eurotunnel. Instead we stayed here and got up early. The hotel is about 1 hour from eurotunnel, so is far enough away not to get caught up in trouble, but because its straight down the a26, is guaranteed to be 1 - 1 1/4 hours to the tunnel.The hotel sleeps four, reception is only manned during the day, but the credit card you use the bookimg generates your key and gets you in out of hours. We slept, used the small but serviceable shower and left. so for 50 euros great value
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Cons: Size of rooms bathroom
Location: Restraunt nearby was okay with a decent meal
Very basic hotel with minimum facilities. Very small room and bathroom
3 out of 5
by Sandra from Nottingham

Be careful of breakfast inclusion (hotels.com erro

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
We were told by hotels.com that breakfast was included but when we checked in we were asked for a further e24.00 to cover breakfast. This made it a little disappointing!
4 out of 5
by maureen from newcastle staffs

stop off

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
just stayed for 1 night,staff were very helpful and pleasant,would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simple and inexpensive

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Simple hotel, we stayed with our two children in a large room. Tiny bathroom (well, it is France so used to this) and no aircon (glad it was only mid 20's).