Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good stopover hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Room and breakfast
Cons: Fruit salad for breakfast
Location: Don't know as we were just stopping over on our way to our final destination - it is a big shopping area but the shops were closed on a Sunday.
Very good service, very clean, lovely breakfast (fruit salad could be a bit better but fresh fruit on offer so that is OK), quiet. Location is not great as it is a shopping area but all shops are closed on a Sunday so not very useful. Good value for money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Great spot for Canadians looking to visit Vimy Ridge & Beaumont-Hamel. The restaurant at the hotel was good and the service was excellent. Comfortable beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Amandine, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for this amazing review about your stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent quality,attentive staff.Super breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share about your stay with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed it. We hope to welcome you again very soon. Best regards, The team of Novotel Lens Noyelles
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Lots of flies in restaurant and around the food which suggests it's not as clean as it looks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the time spent with us, however, we are very sorry to read about this flies matter. Please rest assured that we have taken the necessary measures to deal with that matter. We hope to welcome you again very soon so you can measure the progess. Best regards, The team of Novotel Lens Noyelles
5 out of 5
by Eleanor from Shropshire

Family hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
A very practical hotel and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

great stop on way to euro tunnel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms and plenty of space, joined rooms for our family of 5, which is a rare thing, so much appreciated with older teenagers!
Cons: N/A
Location: We would have enjoyed longer in this area had we not got our train times, great for the shopping!
It was a shame to only stay 1 short night on our way to the euro tunnel, they had thought of everything you might need, even bedtime reading books for children in the foyer. we didn't eat in the hotel but got a great recommendation to a local restaurant, a bit more fun for the children, it was a chain as the area is mostly out of town large retail/shopping area but it was large portions and great food. (Beers and Co). Breakfast was excellent, fresh and free for children to eat (16 and under), lovely eggs and bacon, fresh bread and all the French pastry's you could wish for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Super stopover hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
A lovely, honest and extremely family friendly hotel. The hotel has been renovated very very well and is very well presented today. The rooms are lovely and easily fit 2 adults and 2 kids. The breakfast buffet is super. The parking outside the hotel is plentiful, appears to be quite secure and it is of course free. The hotel is close to the motorway but it is still very quiet and you certainly can't hear the motorway. Finally the hotel is next to a major shopping area which features many restaurants, cheap fuel and of course a hypermarkey. All very handy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough, England

Handy for battlefield tours

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Spotlessly clean, good restaurant and conveniently-located
Cons: Nothing, we were very happy
Location: The hotel is very well located (use a sat nav to find it, as there are a number of crossing and merging roads). It's near to a commercial centre
We used this hotel as a base for a short battlefield tour, taking in Mametz Wood, Ors, Loos and Ypres. It is really well connected to the motorway network and has excellent facilities. After long days driving there was no need to go out searching for restaurants and bars when we returned.
4 out of 5
by stuart

simple stop over fare

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean quiet hotel an hour from the tunnel.