Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Robert from Portland

Terrible room

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Completely disatisfied. Sinks have two built in ash trays and toilet and shower are combined and smaller than shoulders. Staff not multilingual and somewhat rude.
3 out of 5
by John

Basic Place to sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
A basic place to lay down your head and sleep. If you expect hot water for coffee or tea bring your own water cooker. Very few basic places provide a coffee maker. Quite small, yet adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does what it says on the tin

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Good place to stop for a pitstop. Cheap enough but shower is weak and beds are hard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from findlay, oh

Budget intel close to highway

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: The price, convenient location, short notice ease of booking
Cons: New bedding
I expected something a little nicer based on user ratings however this is Avery basic budget motel. The room was clean however there were multiple cigarette burns in both bedspreads...not cool! Bathroom was the equivalent of a port-o-potty with a shower stall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suitable location for us.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: Location suitable for our needs. Value for money
Cons: Pillows could be more comfortable and some sort of child lock on the door.
Hotel was clean and tidy, check-in easy and rooms as you'd expect. We would stay again - excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by Richard from Leeds

Great value for a nights stay

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped in on the way back from the Alps to England. Three of us stayed in a triple room. The room was small but adequate for a nights stay. Beds were clean and comfortable but the bathrooms could do with a renovation. For the money we paid though we were very happy with the room. The restaurant near the hotel was quite expensive for what it was. We discovered in the morning that there is a retail park a short drive away with many more places to eat.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Bradford

Cheap and clean but getting tired.

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel getting tired and not as well finished as other Premiere Classe properties I have stayed at. It is fit for purpose being cheap and clean. Other hotels close by so had no problem getting food. The hotel was easy to find just off the motorway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

PLEASE AVOID THIS HOTEL, MANY OTHERS IN THE AREA!!

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels
we were lucky we got there on time because out of nowhere, the reception closed without notice, there was no toilet paper in the room, the wc was DIRTY, bathroom door wouldn't close, and the worst, someone walked into the room without even knocking, and of course no one would speak english so we couldn't explain what happened
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, UK

Really basic

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Cheap, basic, secure and clean.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities would be nice, as there isn't anywhere close enough to get one, and at least one English speaking channel on the tv.
Location: There was a massive retail park near by and plenty of restaurants, but again lack of English spoken.
The hotel staff were friendly, but knew very little English. The breakfast was as basic as it got, the vending machines were really expensive and didn't work even though it took your money. The hotel room was small as was the bathroom, which is quite comical. But the room was cleaned every day and our towels too. You get what you pay for, to use it as a base is fine but to spend any length of time their would drive you mad.