Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines, ON, Canada

Safe & Relatively Clean, Bit Noisy

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Pick a feature... Honestly a $5 shower curtain and WiFi in my room would've made up for a host of sins.
Location: Noyelles-Godault - Sweet FA to see. Central to the Battle of Arras Sites as well as Arras, Vimy Ridge, Lens, Cambrai and Douai
This was the last place I could find while searching for a place for the 100th anniversary of Vimy Ridge. I didn't expect much - and those expectations were fulfilled. The hotel is next to the highway and the TGV line to Belgium. The building itself is very cheap and quite noisy. The free WiFi - only works in the lobby - NOT in your room. My room was not sparkling - but clean. It was missing the shower curtain which created quite a mess in the bathroom. Staff were accommodating (I don't speak French) but didn't go out of their way for anything. Breakfast offerings were actually better than expected. I was under the gun to find a place and didn't have a choice - and would not have picked this hotel. However, it is a safe, mostly clean place that I wouldn't be afraid to stay with family if I needed to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman OK

Minimal amenities, but nice continental breakfast

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed there for a WWI commemoration at Vimy Ridge. It was a nice place with a good restaurant next door and we slept well so no problem.
1 out of 5
by beth from brighton

WORST HOTEL EVER

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels
Do not stay in this hotel! The staff were rude and aggressive, they stole our money and after a disagreement wouldn't let us stay in the hotel.
1 out of 5
by beth from hardelot

Robbed and physically abusive manager!

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
This is without a doubt the WORST hotel I've ever visited. I highly recommend you do not book this hotel. After a booking disagreement, we demanded our money back for the room we had booked but not yet stayed in. The manager (who did not speak any english) would not give it to us and became very aggressive with my friend and physically forced her out of the door, cutting her arm. There are, however, many nice hotels within easy walking distance.
3 out of 5
by Mrs c Yorkshire from Yorkshire

Adequate stopover hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
Compact room, cold initially but finally got radiator working, location fine but not on new satnav for some reason. Good secure car parking.
3 out of 5
by nathalie

Personnels sympathiques

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Très bien accueilli vers 23h , literie confortable, 2 bémols , les murs de la salle de bain ne sont pas d une bonne propreté et bien que le petit déjeuner soit copieux , la présence de 4 chats autour du buffet n'est pas trop dans l hygiène !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Accoglienza nulla, bagno non pulitissimo (porta, muro) , mancava tenda della doccia...Colazione,orari non rispettati: domenica non c'era più niente alle 9.30 mentre era fino alle 10.30. Il lunedì riusciamo a farla ma viene tolto il caffè ( contenitore vuoto) mai più riportato......e poi gli animali cane e gatti che girano....
5 out of 5
by Francis

hotel bien placé proche de tout axe autoroute ect.

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Personnel acceuillant,reservation rapide,je recommande 10/10.
4 out of 5
by Karl

Lit simple

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Dommage que les lits sont pas en double, pas terrible pour un couple..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap one night hotel.

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
I had no internet connection in my room, just in the lobby, and with adds every 30 minutes. There's nobody in the reception normally, just in the main hours. Showers are amazing, they're not closed or whatsoever, then you flood all the restroom every time you have a shower :-(