Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel in Snow Village

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Good sized room
Cons: Parking at the hotel is terrible. Not a lot of room for guests
Hotel was tucked away in a tiny little street in Nozawa Village. Parking was very limited at the hotel and we in fact got parked in the following morning when we were due to leave. Hotel staff were lovely and their English was good. Room was clean and spacious, had kitchenette so was able to cook breakfast in the room which is handy and breakfast was included in our stay so again, very helpful. The village is small and very hilly, so be prepared to do some walking up and down hills. Not very close to anything if not snow season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great location and wonderful place to stay

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The space and facilities plus relaxes homely atmosphere
Cons: One night we were disturbed by noise from the adjoining room
Location: You can walk to restaurants, small supermarkets and tourist operators. We had a great trip to snow monkeys and a day skiing despite it being spring
Address Nozawa is centrally located. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. They are generous with breakfast items and there is even a laundry free to use. We had a wonderful relaxing stay. It was the perfect base to explore Nozawa from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nagoya

Cool hotel, great room, fantastic location

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
I loved the rooms of this hotel. Very cool design and cozy as well. The kitchenette was a nice touch for breakfast in the morning. I loved the onset in the hotel. Nozawaonsen was more charming and interesting than I expected.The sound of the water streaming through the town and the great coffee shop around the corner made it even better. If I had any problem, it was that I couldn't connect to the Apple TV in the room, but it was probably something I was doing wrong. Overall, I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by TerriB from Perth

great self-catering appartments.

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice and well equipped appartments. Good location for the village and restaurants, a little bit of an uphill hike to the gondola. About 10 mins, nothing serious! Can definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by dkmerrifield from Sagamihara, Japan

Excellent Little Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels
Address Nozawa is a great place to stay while in Nozawa Onsen. While the hotel is a bit pricy, all rooms are wonderfully decorated in a very modern style, have small kitchenettes stocked with breakfast/snack foods, and a cool little onsen bath in the basement. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the ski slopes, and it's uphill all the way to get to them. Otherwise, this was a perfect place to stay with friends. Wish we would have stayed longer!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Unfortunately our room was noisy due to ventilation fans outside and in bathroom, other that that this Hotel is great,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington VA

A Cute Hotel in Great Loacation

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Location Friendliness of staff Cleanliness
Cons: The Onsen was not very nice
For Nozawa Onsen this would have been a pretty high end hotel, but it would be a 2 star hotel in most other places. The room was clean, comfortable and modern. We were on the ground floor so not too much natural light. The bathroom was tiny and reminded me of a camping caravan bathroom, all plastic. The staff were very helpful and friendly. This is a nice hotel but not sure it was worth $300 a night, perhaps $150 would be more realistic.
5 out of 5
by Lindsay from San Francisco

great apartment-style room

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels
loved our stay at Address Nozawa. Spacious room with a reading nook, small kitchen, food for breakfast. Great location. Staff was friendly and helped us with local recommendations. Would highly recommend and would stay here again if we come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hui Wen from Singapore

Address Nozawa - recommended

Posted Mar 20, 2013
Pros: Comfortable "at home" feeling
Cons: 15-min uphill hike in the morning to get to gondola station.
Good location - 10 meters from the main pedestrian street of Nozawa Onsen, near the main shops of the village. Oyu Onsen (the biggest public Onsen in the village) is about 50 m away and there are probably 3 other onsens within 50-100 m from the hotel - very convenient. They've also got their own private Onsen in the basement, together with washing machines & dryers (free, I believe). Colour-themed rooms are very comfortable, pretty spacious & in good nick. The kitchenette was very usable, with more than sufficient amount of cooking utensils, crockery, equipment & even some condiments. A very adequate amount of food was provided for breakfast - bread, ham, eggs, apples, cornflakes, milk, orange juice, bottled water & Nespresso coffee. Address Nozawa is a bit of a hike from either of the 2 main ski lift areas (Nagasaka and Higake), probably a 15-min walk. But that is the downside of staying so close to the "town centre". If you have your own ski/snowboard gear and have to lug it up & down the slope everyday, it can be a pain. But if you rent your gear from one of the ski rental shops near the gondola stations (free overnight storage), or if you pay for lockers for overnight storage, or if you have your own car & drive to the top of the town near Nagasaka gondola station, then it's not a big problem at all. Staff are friendly, & they can get you lift tickets at a discount. Ski rental at a couple of shops is also discounted if you tell them you're staying at Address Nozawa.