Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire

Not as expected from description

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location (if cycling or if parking is not an issue).
Cons: Explain about parking. Rooms a bit tired. A bit more true to life description.
Location: Some nice bars and restaurants. Working windmill and the Van Gogh museum.
The main reason for choosing the hotel was because free parking was offered and I had a classic car. The parking was on street, or in the local supermarket, would not have booked if I had known. Check in was quick and staff were pleasant. the Luxury Double Room was quite small, with 2 single beds pushed together and made up separately too. No tea/ coffee making facilities in room. Hotel closes (reception, bar, restaurant) at about 10pm, so you need to go out for entertainment. Location was great, right on the green, surrounded with bars and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for Van Gogh's Nuenen

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nicely located in centre of village and pleasant atmosphere in bar/cafe. Room was clean but carpet was below standard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff, excellent service. Lovely bar/restaurant ambience.
5 out of 5
by CHAK LUEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert E from Switzerland

Van Gogh would stay here too.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, small cosy hotel. Close to park and shops and 10 minutes drive from Eindhoven. Free parking & wifi (cumbersome repetitive login process). Great value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy small town hotel, would recommend

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great hotel and had a wonderful attached restaurant. The food was very tastey! However, there were a couple minor things I wasn't fully satisfied with. I don't mind the double beds. But they kept splitting apart too easily. The bed frames need to be heavier if they're not going to be bolted to the floor. Also, a lot of the doors slammed too easily and were very loud. Adding some new door stops would help to slow down the doors and adjusting the strike plates would help to make sure the doors will shut. Besides that, the room was clean, shower worked, toilet and sink worked, beds were comfy and the staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by David from Laguna Beach, California

We plan to return again soon.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
This was my first stay at Auberge Vincent in Nuenen, and it was excellent. The food in particular was very good, and the staff friendly and helpful. We plan to return again soon. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel, great service, location and definitely would stay there again.