Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nurburgring visit

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel was loverly and immaculately clean food was good only thing that let it down was the noisy people leaving the bar late at night We were on the first floor above front entrance so would have maybe been better in a back roim
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon. Your Team of the Dorint Am Nürburgring Hocheifel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
This hotel is perfect to be right in the centre of all the action. Greatly recommend for any car lover. We had a room with a balcony on the track and wow, really great experience! Highly recommend. Furthermore the breakfast was delicious! Nothing bad to say about this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again. Your Team of the Dorint Am Nürburgring Hocheifel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

As close as you can get!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Normal type hotel in a practical location to the ring, has all the comforts you require. price is quite high compared to same type hotels in city locations, guess its a supply and demand thing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice hotel, central for needs

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Stayed here 3 nights while at Nurburgring track days. All good. Only slight niggle, bar staff in cockpit could be a little more attentive when bar is empty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great place, fits the Nürburgring!!

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Very nice hotel. The rooms all have a grand prix theme anf the Cockpit bar is the perfect place to celebrate after a fay on the track. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Lovely hotel right on race track

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Could not fault it there is a swimming pool, lovely restaurant everything you could want.
Cons: Nothing
Location: We only went for Nurburgring
Room was lovely had upgraded room to over look race track was worth it as there was a race on had a big electric window that opened right out so you could see all round track brilliant hotel would recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hull uk

Petrol head dream

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Views, themed bars
Cons: No smoking inside!
Location: Nurburgring, RingWerk museum, karting.
Great hotel, trackside view of Nurburgring, great themed bars. Some reception staff miserable and hard work but dining staff lovely. Smoking allowed in cockpit bar where food is served, very off putting for non smokers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen

good hotel near to the track and facilitys

Posted Jul 28, 2014
only had two nights but really enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Great racer hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Cool environment right on the track. Good restaurant, cool bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, Cumbria

Perfect hotel for a petrolhead

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Fantastic hotel in a wonderful location. Entering the reception you are aware of the race car hanging from the ceiling in the bar, to the pictures dotted everywhere of famous race drivers. First class service and warm welcome. Sitting on our balcony watching all forms of motorsport was brilliant entertainment. Recommend this hotel to any motorsport enthusiast.