Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Bruce from BeanTown

Gearhead Haven

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is the perfect room for being trackside at the GP track, Nurburgring. There is no air ventilation, not even a fan to circulate air. The room gets sun most of the day, and heat really builds inside the room. Not a problem if you spend your time on the balcony watching the goings on at the track, or spend your time visiting the sites of the 'Ring. Still hot when it comes time to retire for the evening...
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Vancouver

dark and dated hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here as we wanted to be close to the airport on a long layover. Hotel lobby is spacious, but rooms are small, dark and out of date. Mattresses are extremely soft and lack support. Hallways and corridors are also dim. Neighbourhood is mostly residential, few shops and restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Quincy from HKG

Only for Car Maniacs

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
With its location, it's needless to say what their target customers would be. However, I would say for such price I am paying for, I would be a bit disappointed with the level on room amenities provided. No water boiler which means no coffee or tea, not to mention anything about decent toiletries. I would expect at least the lounge area with the mini bar would open so that I could enjoy the decorations and probably the view of the racing track a bit more during the day or towards the evening (because my room is already facing the street instead of the track) but then I was disappointed again. Parking fee was fair for EUR12 overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nurburgring visit

Posted Jun 17, 2016
The hotel was loverly and immaculately clean food was good only thing that let it down was the noisy people leaving the bar late at night We were on the first floor above front entrance so would have maybe been better in a back roim
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon. Your Team of the Dorint Am Nürburgring Hocheifel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel for race tracks

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay for Touristfahrte Nordshleifen. Very centrally located hotel with car racing theme throughout and views of the F1 racetrack. Good value when no F1 racing. Nice continental breakfast buffet. No air con in room however. Nuerberg town a 10 minute drive away for wider choice of restaurants. Overnight secure parking available at extra cost in underground garage. Nice bars with good German beer available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Suzana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again soon. Your Team of the Dorint Am Nürburgring Hocheifel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Great hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
This hotel is perfect to be right in the centre of all the action. Greatly recommend for any car lover. We had a room with a balcony on the track and wow, really great experience! Highly recommend. Furthermore the breakfast was delicious! Nothing bad to say about this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again. Your Team of the Dorint Am Nürburgring Hocheifel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney Australia

As close as you can get!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Normal type hotel in a practical location to the ring, has all the comforts you require. price is quite high compared to same type hotels in city locations, guess its a supply and demand thing!
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels