Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Room needs updating, not well equipped but functions as a hotel room plus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no staff

Posted May 18, 2015
When you book this room they do not tell you that the rooms you rented see rented from a group of people that own the condos. The condo doesn't have support on site to to assist you. We finally got a number from the security guard and was able after waiting 2 hours to get our rooms. It needs to be better explained on the website. The number they list doesn't work either. The number is for the condo office which is staffed only during weekdays and morning hours on the weekends. Nice place to stay but wish I would have know the challenges ahead of time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great location and staff, room needs a little maintenance - several lights bulbs were out on arrival but were replaced within a few hours once staff was notified.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Extremely disappointing room

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Beachfront, very quiet
Cons: Condo's for rent need to be looked after and outfitted with kitchen items.
Location: Too far from the Golden Zone
Condo was sadly disappointing. No assistance booking in. When we got to the condo it was not clean, there was no pots or pans. There was no dish soap, no tea towels, no dish cloths. There was no coffee machine or toaster. The microwave was missing the glass plate. We were told it would be cleaned every second day and after requesting. Cleaning it actually got cleaned on day 5, which was the only cleaning in 7 days. Although the resort itself was nice, we would not return, simply because of the condition of the condo
1 out of 5
by James from Los angeles

Run down

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff, but totally unorganized. The resort is a dump, old and falling apart. Great location though.
2 out of 5
by Steve Hunt from Tehachapi, Ca

Not as advertised.

Posted Mar 7, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel did not supply any cooking utensils, no TV, no in-room internet, all of which were advertised. Nice place but would not return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted Apr 15, 2010
This place is not a real hotel. There was no restaurant and we had to walk 20 minutes away to find a place to eat dinner. No drinks by the pool even though it's in Mexico. The beds were hard as a rock. No Wi FI is available. No hand soap.The AC unit was extraordinarily loud, which disrupted all of our sleep. No concierge. No phone in the unit. No help with your luggage. No in room safe. All of this might be acceptable at a Motel 6, but this was an expensive resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

nice getaway

Posted Apr 16, 2009
Nice location away from the crowded golden zone. Beachfront location, lots of space at the pool or the beach. Very quiet, relaxing atmosphere.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from culiacan, mexico

not good enough

Posted Jul 25, 2007
bad service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Place But...

Posted Jan 10, 2007
Nice spot and good people. However a few negatives. Beds are like sleeping on concrete, We booked a Suite and it wasn't ready when we got there, their solutions give us 2 jr suites??? No price reduction of course, and no comp for the trouble. And finally no water purifier. In my opinion over priced based on these factors.