Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazing!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The staff is so sweet and I got to practice my Spanish.
We had such a great time! 6 days in the beginning of August and the weather was just perfect. The ocean is warm and the beach is very clean. We stayed on the 6th floor and the side elevator is the best to use. It's faster than the others. Buffet and restaurants were fantastic, especially Tabasco, the Mexican restaurant. The sports bar was cold and a nice escape from the heat. The sunsets are breathtaking and it's nice to also wake up and take a walk on the beach at sunrise with a cappuccino. It rained for about 10 min one morning and the rain was warm. Loved it! Can't wait to go back! Thank you for such an amazing and relaxing time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Very good hotel for a nice relaxing trip with many things to keep busy with activities. Amazing hotel staff and overall great place, if not the best place to stay in Mazatlán.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Good hotel with lots of room for improvements

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Cons: More sugar-free options, Cleaner pools, more international food. better access to the pools, AC in the elevators
Location: there are very few things to do in general in Mazatlan. Near the hotel you can only walk by to one restaurant.
We stayed at one of the suites leaving on Aug 2nd, 2017. The hotel has a beach access, but there are many things that can be done to improve this hotel. For starters, the elevators took a long time to arrive and they did not have AC. There was no AC in the lobby either, so the fans were turned on all the time. Also, the electric switches were all upside down, something that confused us until the end. Also, there was only one garbage can and we only had one key to the room. Also, there were some pathways around the pool that were just confusing with no access to the pool, so you had to go around a bit to get to the pool. Finally, something that really bothered me was that there were no sugar-free options for diabetics in the restaurants. For example, sugar-free syrup or sugar-free deserts. Finally, it looked like the pool needed to be cleaned more frequently.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2017
In the reservation I was told they were two beds king size and it was not true.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston,Tx

Beautiful hotel next to the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Everything was great from the rooms, the staff the food was just delicious. The only thing that was an inconvienence was that there was no wifi in our rooms only in the common areas. Yes , you can buy wifi for about $13 a day other than that everything was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Stay elsewhere...

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Rules rules rules... *if not staying on the first two floors your in for a wait *checkout is the worst be in line since 9am or you'll be late *upon check in be ready for hidden fees *no air *power always going out *restaurant customer service is the only great pro thanks to Carlitos and Rafael *if you want a reservation to one of the dinner restaurants you must wake up at 5:30-6am to reserve at the lobby because they will run out * spend your money at pueblo bonito I've been several times to mazatlan have stayed at mostly all hotels and for it having so many reviews and is very pretty I will never return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Needs more elevators and when you shower something to take the air out of the shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Needs more elevators took the stairs almost all my trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Needs more elevators too long a wait had to take the stairs most of the time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Beautiful views

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Came about lunch time instead of waiting in lobby offered lunch, view was relaxing, and overlooked pool and beach, room was perfect, meals were good snd filling, our housekeeper Armando was excellent, very polite, great job, always perfect when we returned only thing was hard for me elevatorsate very slow, becuz of past foot surgery could not do stairs too well, other than that the disco was lively, music was great, talent show was fun to watch. Great time.