Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ruud from Leiden

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Only weak item was availability of wifi: it did work on my ipad, but signal was too weak for e-mail processing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Walton-on-Thames

Easy & Fun!

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Great family rooms.
Location: Fantastic City of s'Hertogenbosch and lovely Cathedral.
Friendly hotel with great family rooms in a detached block, and good food in the hotel restaurant. We only needed the one night stay but wished we had time to stay on. The family rooms are beautifully designed and set in generous space so our two boys had plenty of room, and have two large double beds - that was a novelty for our boys and big enough so they weren't fighting for covers! We'll go back again next time.
4 out of 5
by Sreethar from Tirupur

Cool

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
Very spacious rooms Well renovated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quite a new experience

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff , the room layout
Cons: Tidy up the small details , the rubbish at entrance , cages in corridors , needs a pool , games area or more information about the facilities
Location: The location was ideal, there was limited information about what was nearby
We liked the look of the hotel from the web details, looked awesome . The hotel staff were superb, very friendly , professional and courteous. There were a few disappointments. On walking to the main entrance , you could see what looked like old discarded cabinets where people sat and smoked , sort of spoiled the initial impressions . Our room was at the very rear of the hotel, a seperate building. The room itself was fantastic , very well laid out, although the front sort of felt like a shop window, a huge glazed front section with a door opening outwards, with curtains that came across the front for privacy, this was quite frustrating trying to get in and out of the room and not leave the curtains slightly openin leaving your personal possessions on full view . It was also slightly frustrating being a good 5 minute brisk walk away from the hotel with no obvious rear entrance , meaning a walk right round the perimiter was required, sometimes in very cold rain . The restaurant was well laid out, although the food range fairly limited and although nice fare, was not of a massively high standard, although was presented well and again served by excellent staff. We felt that for a hotel of this size and price , there could have been more on offer , no entertainments at all, a downstairs bar that was not easy to find , rather glum , and down a corridor littered with goods cages and other bits and pieces , no pool The room was nice, the staff excellent , but some things were odd
3 out of 5
by Sp from England

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
We would have been happier if we stayed in the actual hotel not being put in a room that was like living in a damp garage Staff in restaurant very friendly & helpful
4 out of 5
by Joel from Cheshire

Very comfortable stay

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Great for families - we booked a large room so as parents with 2 young children we could stay together ahead of a family event. The standard of furnishing was very high, with a great deal of space and easy access from the parking lot. Bath and shower of an excellent standard. Would seek out a Van der Valk for these same qualities when staying in the Netherlands in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buschauffør der skulle overnatte

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fint og god parkering men løs tapet på 226
5 out of 5
by John

Mooi hotel, goed ontbijt,diner, super receptionist

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Ik vind dit een geweldig hotel, echter ik ben nu 2 keer geweest tot volle tevredenheid maar helaas ging 2 keer in de nacht het brandalarm af, op zijn zachts gezegd erg vervelend. Toch heeft het hotel een goede oplossing gevonden voor mij. Wil nog wel 2 tips geven aan het hotel: alarmen nakijken. En een groot bord in de kamer hangen dat er een boete van 250€ staatvte wachten als door de bewoner het brandalarm afgaat.
5 out of 5
by John

Fantastisch hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Heel mooi hotel, prima diner en ontbijt! Prima ontvangst en incheck! Erg vervelend was dat in de nacht er een brandalarm afging omdat een domme gast kaarsen had aangestoken. Mijn nachtrust werd behoorlijk verstoord.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel vlak bij Den Bosch en aan de snelweg

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Hotel is in renovatie. Ik had al een gerenoveerde kamer en die was fantastisch. Schoon, stil en goed bed. Eten in restaurant is ook goed.