Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great Location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Good, clean and handy hotel close to all Hunter Valley attractions and shopping centres. Bar and food on site also a plus ! Room was very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old decor

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Could use an update, curtains did not cover Windows and keep out light in the morning. Previous guest underwear still in bedside draw. Outside patio not clean with dead cockroaches. Probably would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Very Comfortable

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Weekend away didn't want to pay New York prices for a country town, represented great value and comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brewery Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Enjoyable stay in the Hunter Valley. Nice, quiet unit. Very friendly staff. Relaxing bistro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Comfortable for a family or group

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: My only grouch is that it would have been lovely if the heat was on when we arrived the room was freezing.
Location: Hunter Valley Gardens is about 10 min and the Hunter Valley Zoo is about 2 min. I highly recommend the cafe across the road, devine, for brekie
Rooms have lots of space and would be great for groups travelling together or families. The rooms were clean and well presented
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wollongong

Nice and quiet

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Peaceful and easy to park. Also included a restaurant and bar which made eating easy.
Cons: Better breakfast, better beer.
Location: Not really in the middle of town but not far out. Lots of winerys nearby. Pool and tennis court at the hotel, if that's your thing.
I was impressed by the size and comfort of the room. The air conditioner was very effective at keeping the temperature pleasant. I was less impressed by the breakfast. I realise it is a 'continental breakfast' but normally that includes hot (not warm) water for tea, drinkable coffee and fruit that doesn't come from a can.
4 out of 5
by Ng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by maurice

Needs updating

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, staff were very friendly and very helpful. Great Bistro and the roaring log fire was fantastic. Disappointed with the King Room, it was dated and really only suitable for one person. 1 Lounge Chair and a Desk with 1 chair. Plenty of room to have a table with extra chairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a long weekend.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Lastminute
Pros: I like
Cons: There was a lot of fruit that had fallen off the trees that was rotting on the ground. Is there a way they could be composted or used somewhere?
Location: We did a full day wine tour which was good but maybe next time half a day would be plenty
We wanted to have a long weekend to be able to drive around the wineries in the Hunter Valley. The Potters Brewery was a perfect location. It was useful to have a restaurant on site especially after driving up after work, which took over 3 hours. Recommend that you turn on the heating as soon as you get in in Winter because it takes a little while to get the place cosy. The place was clean bar some strange hair that had not been cleaned inside of the bathtub. I wasn't sure what was going on there.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
good enough to stay again !