Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay for a family doing the hunter valley

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Plenty wine farm closeby
Very good things for the kids to do while we listen to music and watch the sun set.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Nice accommodation, close to heart of the hunter

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Lastminute
Was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the room for what we paid. Clean and comfortable queen suite with everything we needed for a great price. Will be staying here for all future hunter visits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK but doors between rooms need soundproofing. Restaurant didn't cater for allergies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice 2 bedroom villa with spa bath.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Clean, modern, great facilities, efficient staff.
Cons: Promotional information in advance identifying times of Brewery tours.
Location: Great location for a visit to the Hunter Wine Region.
The villa was spacious, clean and modern with fantastic facilities. It was a short walk to the main Brewery building also containing the restaurant and bars. A great place to have a short break - highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A. M. E. W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: SET UP
Cons: THE SMELL IN THE ROOM
ROOM HAD A SMELL, I COULDN'T STAY IN THAT ROOM,STAFF VERY GOOD CHANGED ROOM,ALSO THE CLEANING PRODUCTS VERY STRONG NOT PLEASANT.
5 out of 5
by Maarten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the hunter

Posted Mar 24, 2016
This is our 3 time staying at potters. Accommodation great and food in restaurant is really delicious
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Avoca Beach

Nice hotel, not happy with the bed

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Wotif
Paid for a king bed room and got a room with two singles pushed together. Got the last supposed king room so couldn't even request an upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location
Very pleasant weekend stay and great location