Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel with good location

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good location with a bus stop nearby. There is a direct bus from narita international airport to numazu station that is near the hotel, but do note there is only 2 timing each day. Room mattress is too hard for my comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friend works here

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Mattress was lumpy. New one needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel close to restaurants & river.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Room needs an upgrade. One morn they had wrapped dumplings for breakfast which were a treat. There is a station for egg omelettes. On Friday morn there is a street market just outside the hotel selling home produce.
4 out of 5
by Denesh from Singapore

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great location with the higher floors having and overview of the ocean and on a clear day, MT Fuji. Hotel provided bicycles for loan which was great for getting around the neighbourhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a nice hotel but poor management

Posted Dec 23, 2015
We asked the staff to fix the aircondition they said they are going to our room to fix but did not come at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London (formerly Numazu)

NIce hotel, great location between station & port

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: awesome location, comfortable and large rooms
Cons: some leisure facilities (gym) would be nice, but this is more of an 'event' hotel for Japanese people so understand the lack
Location: Loads, visit Numazu port and all the amazing restaurants there, the fantastic Baird Beer taproom for one of the best craft beer experiences in Japan
Riverside is often quite expensive, i stayed on a discounted rate (thursday night) which was fantastic as it's bigger (room and bath size) than normal hotels in Japan. the included breakfast is very good, a buffet mixing Japanese and western style. Staff are very friendly and efficient, not huge amounts of english spoken. I've included this comment as a heads up, i've seen a lot of criticism of this hotel for lack of english, but given it's in a local non-touristy town in Japan I think it's a strange comment to make, and would encourage any visitor to bring a dictionary and some patience with you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Riverside Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: Location by the river
Cons: It would be best if the bed was not against the wall
Location: We were in Numazu to attend my son's wedding
We stayed 4 nights. The breakfasts were excellent. My only concern was the double bed was against the wall which made it feel a bit uncomfortable. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riverside Hotel

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Close to river.
Cons: Decor, room size, room facilities.
Location: Mt Fuji
VERY small room, old decor, very limited in room facilities. Very little English spoken by hotel staff. Expensive for what we got. Would not book again due to experience.
4 out of 5
by Canpol Direct from Northampton, UK

Great location

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel location was prefect. However, the room was a bit small for 2 people. Breakfast was more than decent.