Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bengaluru

Posted Aug 29, 2019
Good property at heart of chennai, no in house dining. But thats the only drawback
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Posted Jul 31, 2019
Excellent hospitality, great location and good comfort, would definitely recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2019 by R.A.Christopher GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. Certainly we shall maintain the same consistently. R A Christopher
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2019
The state of the hotel infrastructure, the room, the cleanliness and the food quality are excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2019 by R A Christopher GM Operations, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam Thank you so much for your positive feedback. Our best of endeavor in providing quality services shall certainly enhance our business association. Look forward to welcoming you again and again. Regards. R A Christopher General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay.

Posted Jun 2, 2019 on Hotels
Clean room, bathroom, good breakfast and excellent location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2019
It was a good hotel but there was a noise at the room number 300 which could have been avoided
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2019 by George, Hotel Management
Greetings! From The BELSTEAD Responce From The Belstead Hotel Manager Chennai Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are always excited to hear positive comments from our guest. Your compliments would highly motivate us to strive our duties to the best. We shall definitely share this proud moment to our team.. With Warm Regards George Clement 97100 22277
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was very good could’nt get wifi connected

Posted May 5, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2019 by George, Hotel Management
Response from General Manager at Hotel The Belstead Responded today Dear Ms.Laksmeesh , Greetings from The Belstead Chennai !!! Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel facilities and service. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and also you are pleased with our hospitality, food and ambiance. We assure you that your review will be shared among our team as it means a lot to us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2019
Room was clean. Service was great. Bathroom was clean. However, water in the shower was not hot, it was just lukewarm. Towels were clean but not white.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2019 by George General Manager, Hotel Management
Response from General Manager at Hotel The Belstead Responded today Dear Sir , Greetings from The Belstead Chennai !!! Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel facilities and service. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and also you are pleased with our hospitality, food and ambiance. We assure you that your review will be shared among our team as it means a lot to us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2019 by George, Hotel Management
Response from General Manager at Hotel The Belstead Responded today Dear Sir, Greetings from The Belstead Chennai !!! Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel facilities and service. We are happy to know that you had enjoyed your recent visit to the hotel and also you are pleased with our hospitality, food and ambiance. We assure you that your review will be shared among our team as it means a lot to us. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.Sir Bar will be opening shortly