Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Mohammed

Better than expected

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent couldn't have asked for more other than Tea & Coffee facility within room. Would be staying again and maybe taking my own kettle!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much foy our kind feedback. We are happy to find out that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and all services received. Let us also thank you for your suggestion for improvement. We will certainly have a kettle for you available upon request at time of your next stay. Best regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Lovely Stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Very nice hotel, short walk to the old town but some hills involved and easy walking distance to the train station. No tea or coffee facilities in the room but otherwise a very plesant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by N. Kunz, Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It makes us very happy to see that our very central location and all services provided made your stay with us comfortable. Let us also thank you for your kind suggestion for improvement which we will carefully take into consideration. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
4 out of 5
by Farokh

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Everything is good. There is only 600 Mb limit on the internet usage daily. Well, I watched couple of high quality youtube clip and it finished fast.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are glad to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and all services received. Kindly be advisde that apart from internet acces free of charge accessable in all areas of the hotel we offer an additional option for your specific needs with a separate highspeed internet connection provided for a small surcharge. Our reception team will be glad to assist you at time of your next stay. Kind regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
5 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, good food, friendly staff. Area is quiet, I could sleep even when I started at 7 AM. Hotel has a select few smoking rooms (general policy is non-smoking throughout the hotel and most rooms) and overall amazing service. Only downside is that parking was a little bit tough, come early if you arrive on a business day as you share a parking space with the people living in that street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time for a review of your stay with us. We are delighted to find out that you fully enjoyed our very quiet but still central location and our individual and personal service. For your next stay kindly be advised that apart from few public parking spaces on the side of the road in front of the hotel we also provide underground parking. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
5 out of 5
by Paunic

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for providing us with your kind feedback. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fuertventura

Close to U Bahn. Perfect for sight seeing

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Cons: House keeping and towels changed every day was lovely.
Only thing missing was a kettle and tea/coffee facilities. Requested a kettle and bought our own items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by N. Kunz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind comment. We are delighted that you appreciated the service of our housekeeping department. Let us also thank you for your suggestion for improvement which will be taken into consideration for future planing. We hope to see you back with us soon. Kind regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
4 out of 5
by Maria

Great location for the old town

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Only 5 minutes walk from the old town, this was a great find and a very reasonable price. The room was spotless, had everything you might need (sewing kit, shoe polish, toothpaste...) except for a kettle and hot drinks. The double bed was of the split german style with two separate duvets, but was very comfy. The pillows were a waste of time and practically flat. We didn't have breakfast, preferring to eat out. The staff at reception ranged from entirely miserable and unfriendly to officious and borderline ignorant. We could put up with that because we spent most of the time out. However, two major things were disappointing. The hotel advertises free WiFi which was what drew us here. It didn't work in the room (second floor) nor in the reception where it was supposed to be superfast. The lady on reception said she thought it was a faulty router because other guests had also complained. The duty manager was not on site until 8am the next day and she could offer no solution. The other major factor in choosing this hotel was the hotel bar. We walk for miles in the day and like to enjoy a glass of the local beer or wine to relax back at our hotel. Despite signs in the lift saying that the bar is open until 12 midnight every night with a cosy atmosphere and friendly staff, on 2 out of three nights, it was shut. There are no local bars unless you walk back into the town so this was very disappointing and no explanation was given.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us in such a detailed way. We are glad to see that you were able to take advantage of our very central location and our comfortable and spacious rooms. However, we very much regret that you did not feel taken care of by our reception staff in the way you can cetrainly expect it in a hotel of our category. Please be assured that the service attitude described is unacceptable for us and will be followed up very critically with all employees involved. In fact, 100 percent guest service orientation is one of our most important standards imperative for all our team members. Kindly also accept our sincere apologies for the technical issues with the internet reception, which have been solved in the meantime. Dear guest, we are convinced that we would be able to give you a much better impression of the quality of our services, therefore we would highly appreciate to welcome you again. Best regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hottel Nuremberg
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
My friend and I thought it was gorgeous and that the room was very spacious. The hotel was near the U which was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are delighted to see that you fully enjoyed our comfortable and spacious rooms and our very central location with excellent connection to public transport. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back with us soon. Kind regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This is a wonderful hotel. It is located in a quiet pretty safe residential area right behind the Palace and the walls of the old city. It is about a 12 minute walk to the old city. And there is a U Bahn srop right down the street. The workers there were so friendly. They had an amazing delicious free breakfast every day. I adored that right next door to the hotel was a large Bio Health Foods Supermarket with a great cafe attached. They had a great assortment of foods. Down on the corner across from the U Bahn is a delicious coffee and pastry place called Karl Bach. This is a wonderful place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by N. Kunz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time for a detailed review about your stay with us, which is highly appreciated. We are delighted to see that our very central but still quiet location with excellent public transport connection, our individual and personal service and the quality of our rich buffet breakfast made your stay with us so comfortable. It would be our great pleasure to welcome you back with us very soon. Best regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay .Efficient service and very helpful staff. Value for money. Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for kindly commenting about your stay with us. It makes us very happy to see that our individual and personal service was able to make your stay with us convenient. At time of your next journey to Nuremberg we would be delightedt to be your reliable host again. Best regards, Your team of AZIMUT Hotel Nuremberg