Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the city center

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Ste staff is amzazingly friendly and acommodating!
I had a very pleasant stay here during a business trip. Nice small hotel, just 15 minutes walk from the old town. Quiet, clean and confortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern rooms in an old area.

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

City Center Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Fortunately our GPS guided us through the warren of inner city Nuremberg and we were quite surprised to find the Hotel in a courtyard surrounded by 4 to 5-story high residential buildings...and of course there is nobody who carries your suitcases or show you in person where to safely park your car. However, all that doesn't mean much when you are a ten minute walk away from Nuremberg's historical city center and the premier shopping district or have a friendly in-house staff. We stayed at the Arthotel at the beginning of a six week long trip during which we are visiting as many Christmas markets in German as possible...we are getting used to the minimalist German approach to Hotel services. Despite that we rate this hotel as one we will return to.
3 out of 5
by Nathan from Toronto

Pleasant little boutique hotel, but way overpriced

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there while attending a trade fair in Nuremberg. The hotel is a reasonable two to three star boutique hotel with limited facilities. I paid about three times what the rate was when there is not a fair. I was upset as they have a booking machine in the lobby and I checked the rate for the available one room in the hotel and it was half of what we were paying. The staff was extremely helpful, but overloaded. The receptionist also prepares the breakfast and does other things. Hours are limited for front desk service, and no room service, etc. A friend suggested staying there. Had I known in advance, I likely would not have stayed there. I had to go one night during my stay to Stuttgart, and got a brand name full service, city centre hotel for half the price of Art Hotel. Again, the stay was pleasant. Just not good value for what we got.
4 out of 5
by Fiona from New York, NY, USA

Quaint Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
This cute little hotel offers great rooms only 2km (20 minute) walk to the Alstadt city center of Nuremberg. They have great hotel staff that speak English really well (some are self-taught as I learned). Breakfast is relatively inexpensive and filling, it's not a buffet spread, but it's enough to get you started in the morning. The internet is available, but is very spotty- at least it was in the room I stayed, but you don't go on vacation to be online, so this was not a huge problem. The neighborhood is safe enough to wander around, there isn't anything immediately around the hotel, so a snack or bite to eat is a little walk away, but it also means that the hotel is nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
by HAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by g1 from Boston

Clean and nice room; unexpected location

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel probably used to be an apartment building. We had to take the elevator to the 2nd floor and then stairs down. It felt unusual. Otherwise, the hotel was clean a good deal.
3 out of 5
by Patrick from USA

A bit of a walk to get to

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
My room was huge and clean. Service was acceptable, but it was a bit far from public transportation.