Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, UK.

Perfect Location for WWII Buffs

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Convenient for the historical sites.
Cons: A swimming pool would be a nice touch.
Location: The former Party Rally Grounds are a short walk away, and the centre of Nuremberg is easily accessible by U-Bahn.
The hotel is just a short walk away from the former Party Rally Grounds, with a path leading from the side of the hotel directly past the site of the Silbersee (the flooded excavations for the German Stadium) and up to the Grosse Strasse. From here, the small path straight ahead leads to the Zeppelinfeld/tribune, a left turn along Grosse Strasse leads to the Congress Hall/Documentation Centre (from where the Luitpold Arena and Hall of Honour are just at the other side of Bayern Strasse), and a right turn leads to the Marzfeld (which is now a housing estate). A path on the right, half way to the Marzfeld, leads up to the Silberbuck (the huge mound of rubble from the bombing of Nuremberg), with views of the castle and sunset. Back at the hotel, the picturesque centre of Nuremberg is readily accessible from the nearby Bauernfeind Strasse U-Bahn station, and there is no need to change trains to get to Barenschanz Strasse for the Nuremberg Trials courtroom.
4 out of 5
by Norma

Quick weekend

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room and linens. Staff was ok. Not unfriendly, but not as friendly as maybe staff should be. Bar staff good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Ljiljana, Hotel Management
Dear Norma, we very much appreciate that you took the time to rate your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback. I will share your ratings - positive and negative - with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Long Term Thinking

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Decided on staying there right after the ECS (European Coating Show) as the published price had substantially dropped after the event. I made the error of pre-paying via Hotels.com .Three days before my stay, I attempted to cancel one of the two rooms I had booked. They referred to their cancelling policy which is a lost of 90 %. Well when I was there, the place was practically empty...Not a good way to think long term. Besides that, the gym was a big joke with only 3 cardio piece of equipment and no resistance training whatsoever. I was at least hoping for a massage but they couldn't even do that as they claim their therapist was unvailable. I wouldn't recommend this establishment at all. The restaurant menu is extremely limited to 5 items (both identical for lunch and dinner)....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay, good food at restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Amelia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by sarah

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016
Dear Sarah, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Congress Hotel Mercure Nuernberg an der Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Ljiljana Zürchauer General Manager
4 out of 5
by Raffi

low price for quality, near Ubahn

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
great stay just outside of downtown. For a cheaper rate, great room, and 10 min walk to the Ubahn and 10 min ride, you are at the Hopfbahnhof in Nuremberg. If you plan to stay for a few days in Nuremberg seeing the sights and museums, I would recommend this hotel for the price and quality.
3 out of 5
by Kirsten

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE, COMFORTABLE HOTEL...A 10 MIN WALK TO MESSE

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Close to messe. Park to jog
Cons: gym amenities
Location: nothing close by. have to go into town.
Very Nice Hotel next to a park were you can go out for a jog...hotel amenities like gym and sauna not that great, but walking distance to messe, if you are in town for trade events. Also even closer to the U ban were you could get the train into town. Not much to do close by (nothing)...no restaurants or bars, so prices for food and drinks in the hotel are high. food was ok though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Great cityhotel on park

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Perfect Location. Borders on large lake with park. Walk in minutes to subway. Very quiet.best breakfast ever. Very clean and very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Ljiljana Zürchauer, GM , Hotel Management
Deat Guests, thank you very much for your positive Feedback concerning your stay in our Mercure. It was a pleasure for us, being your host. We hope to see you soon again. Warmest regards from Nuremberg