Ratings based on 621 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great hotel staff were really wonderful and helpful
4 out of 5
by David

My hotel of choice in Nuernberg

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Unfortunately a 10 hour flight delay meant I arrived extremely late (approx 0100). This meant the 2 complimentary beers were really appreciated. As always very comfortable rooms, friendly staff always on hand. The location is within easy walking distance of the city centre, and I have now made this my hotel of choice for my annual visit to Nuernberg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room and location
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by team maximilian, Hotel Management
Perfect review. Thank you very much! We love to welcome you again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: In a good location close to the main transportation interchange.
Nice friendly hote. Clean well appointed rooms close to main transportation interchange.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Excellent staff but breakfast abyssmal

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
We had three nights at the Livinghotel Nurnberg. Our stay was okay, room was a reasonable size and bed comfortable. There were few restaurants / shops nearby but the local underground and busses were close by and easy to use. The reception staff were very helpful in advising us on how to travel and sold tickets for some local transport and tourist services. Breakfast was a major disappointment, food choice was limited and quality of preparation only ordinary. We had to ask for food to be replenished on one day even though breakfast was not due to finish for 50 minutes. Daily breakfast was Euro16 per head which was a waste of money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by team maximilian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We passed all your comments to the service staff. You are absolutely right. The breakfast must be rich and appealing at any time! Please excuse the "slackness". Nevertheless, we loved your praise to our rooms and our team and we hope you keep these positive impressions in memory and maybe come back soon. We would be glad to welcome you again at Derag Livinghotel Nurnberg.
5 out of 5
by Camille May

Amazing!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is very near to metro. easy access to the store. good service and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2017 by team maximilian, Hotel Management
Lovely review! Thank you very much! We are really happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us and visiting Nuremberg. We are sure that you haven't discovered all.....so we would appreciate welcoming you again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg!
5 out of 5
by I-Hsuan

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by team maximilian, Hotel Management
Perfect! 5 stars! Lovely review! We are looking forward to seeing you again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price!

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall, for the price and location the hotel was perfect for me. Nothing fancy. A place to shower & sleep. And it was close to the subway. Also less than 20 minutes to walk to the city center. Unfortunately, I was there over Christmas & the hotel did not alert guests that everything in the city (including supermarkets and the hotel restaurant) would close Midday on Christmas Eve. I had planned to go grocery shopping in the early evening and nothing was open. The hotel had no suggestions to help me... Thankfully they served breakfast on Christmas morning! I completely understand that things close early, but communication from the hotel (maybe with a list of open restaurants) would have been nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by Your staff of Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg, Hotel Management
Thank you for rating your stay! We are happy to read that you enjoyed our rooms and the place of the hotel to discover the city easily. Sorry that we have to confess that even the Lonely Planet Guide knows about the situation at Christmas time in (good old) Germany. Shops and restaurants and - who can imagine - even gas stations are closed. The city is sleeping while Christmas eve! We are sorry that you were "surprised by the situation" and of course, we got all the information at rezeption. You just needed to come by!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The wifi could have worked better, there were no wash cloths. But for the price -- for the price -- you couldn't beat it. The location was great, a quick walk to the train, a safe neighborhood and professional and attentive staff. It made the stay painless -- except for the wifi issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by team maximilian, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for that perfect review and we promise....we work on the wifi! Just come by and try again.....at the end of this month...we are looking forward to seeing you again at Derag Livinghotel Nuremberg!