Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing stay

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
the stay was good the owner was really helpful....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Quiet hotel on a side street, near the tourist center. Nice ambience, small boutique-style setting, excellent German-style breakfast. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Christina Summerer, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your great reply, we would be glad to see you again in near future. With best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing small hotel, b&b style with nice rooms decorated with vintage furniture. Enjoyed our stay in our comfy room and loved the breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Christina Summerer, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your fantastic five stars, we are happy that you were satisfied with your room and our breakfast. We would love to see you again. With best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Staff not helpful

Posted Sep 14, 2015
My only criticism; the gentleman at the desk sat at the desk and watched me struggle getting my bags down the stairs. I managed but it was a little strange.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Sacramento, ca

Excellent

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
We went to Germany to see my son and vacation. The hotel was very nice. It is small and very intimate. We just loved the feeling. The breakfast was excellent. Although it is outside the walls, it is very convenient to everything. The subway is a five minute easy stroll. Street parking.
5 out of 5
by William from Louisville

Great small hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
The Design Hotel Vosteen is a wonderful small hotel (12 rooms total) with a very friendly staff. Breakfast was the German standard of rolls, meats, cheese, soft-boiled eggs, yoghurt, muesli, fruit, etc., which was great. While there were pastries there was still plenty for those with a sweet tooth. I would stay there again in a heartbeat, and would recommend the hotel to anyone and everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

February 2015 Stay

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
We spent three nights in the hotel. The room we were initially assigned was a little small but the management changed us to a bigger room without difficulty. All of the rooms appeared to be well furnished with comfortable beds. The breakfasts were good. The location was excellent; just outside the walls of the old town and very convenient to the subway. We would definitely return to this hotel in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Not very much. The only positive: it is close to the train station.
Cons: Put kettle's in the rooms. Put a proper deck area and seat. Install a lift.
Over priced and only stayed as there was no other choice due to fairs in Nuremberg. No desk area to work, no lift and I stayed on 3rd floor. No kettle in the rooms or drinking water. Receptionist on check out mixed my bill. 2 occasions where taxi's were not booked. All in all - not good. The price was hiked due to fairs which is unreasonable given it was a disappointing experience. If you are a business traveller: do not use this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Oct 19, 2011 on Hotels
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. The staff was very helpful. The parking was limited, but they made sure we had a parking space. We felt very welcomed. The breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Hotel Vosteen -- very good value for Nuremberg

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels
The 1950s theme of this modest hotel is quite appealing (including rotary-dial phone in the room). Because the hotel is located in a residential neighbourhood, parking can be difficult, so one may have to put the "lug" in "luggage". There is no designated parking and no parking garage, contrary to the website information. Website also claims 24-hour service desk, which is also inaccurate, not that it mattered to me. The hotel has a very homey feel to it, and the owner/operator and staff are tremendously helpful. The breakfast is very good, and the large coffee machine makes an excellent cup. The wood-framed beds creak and groan but are not uncomfortable. The location is just outside the old fortification, so the location is hard to beat.