Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
We were only there one night on our way to a river cruise. The hotel was a 10 minute walk in to Old Town, which was fine for us. The hotel staff was polite and helpful and the breakfast, which was included, was surprisingly good. I would definitely recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Curtis from Hawaii

Smaller but good

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Very good stay with good central location, good staff and while rooms are small they are well maintained.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Ireland

Very Good

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
Location was very convenient and just a short 5 min walk to the train station. Room was very nice and spacious. Buffet Breakfast was excellent although we had to pay extra for this, but was well worth it. Internet access was also included. Staff were very professional, friendly and helpful. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Wagga Wagga Australia

Easy access to Nuremberg centre

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Friendly, small and close to everything
Cons: Happy with the whole thing
Location: A residential area very close to the train station and city centre. Walk everywhere
Easy to find, a quiet little spot, and very close to the city centre. We felt very welcomed and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. This is a small and personal hotel, great service, lovely breakfast, and the room while small, has everything and is clean and comfy. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone wanting to get out of the 'generic' hotel scene.
5 out of 5
by The Mass Travelers from Massachusetts, USA

Great Experience

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels
This was a wonderful small hotel, more B&B than "hotel", which is what we prefer. Unbelievable Breakfast spread (@ additional cost but well worth it). Convenient location to Train Station and Old Town Nurnberg, we walked everywhere from here (did not have a car). If you are there during the summer, please note - NO air conditioning. Our only suggestion would be that a ceiling or stand fan in the room would have made it more comfortable during the unexpected heat wave while we were there. Otherwise was a GREAT experience!
5 out of 5
by A. King from USA

Overnight before river cruise.

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels
Our stay was short but sweet. The owner was most helpful, our room very very nice and clean, great breakfast, wonderful beds, asked and received late checkout, could not have been more pleasant. We would stay again!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay and for you help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ruhige Lage Nähe Bahnhof und Zentrum

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Schönes Hotel, zuvorkommendes Personal, gute Lage, Zentrum, Bahnhofsnähe. Gibt nichts auszusetzen. Komme gerne wieder!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Sehr ruhig gelegen. Freundliches Personal. Gutes Zimmer. Gutes Frühstück. Insgesamt top für den Preis! Werde das Hotel für zukünftige Übernachtungen wieder aufsuchen.
5 out of 5
by Georg from DITZINGEN

Sehr gutes Hotel und sehr freundliches Personal

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Freundlich geführtes Hotel, sehr hilfsbereites Personal.