Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Close to downtown area

Posted Sep 16, 2017
It is very nice. Breakfast is excellent. Staff very cordial and clean rooms. Quiet area. No problems whatsoever. I loved the place.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Thea

Noisy

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Front room was very noisy, and on the edge of red light district. But close inn. Town
4 out of 5
by Sonya

Overnight excursion

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Small room but comfortable for short stay and convenient to local attractions.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Good location - good value

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Located in an amazing walkable area. Our room was very large, two floors with spiral staircase. Nicely updated. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Christine

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel ,very convenient for walking around town within the pedestrian streets . Shops , cafes and finally at the top of the hill Dürer's house , the castle...
5 out of 5
by Sylvia

Excellent!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Room for 2 was quite spacious and very comfortable. Impressed by the level of cleanliness. Hotel is excellently located in the charming old town within walking distance of all the main attractions (closest metro station is Weisser Turm). Would definitely recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by timothy e

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Strange set-up.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We booked what looked like a nice hotel, but were put in a room in a separate building behind the main hotel. It was a suite, and we had to climb several sets of old wooden stairs to get to it. It was spacious, much more than we needed, but it didn't have wifi, and the configuration was really strange.